HomeCompareEcoFlow vs BLUETTI: power stations compared size by size

EcoFlow vs BLUETTI: power stations compared size by size

Three pairs of similar capacity, from under 300 Wh to 2 kWh, compared on EcoFlow's and BLUETTI's own US specs. Runtimes come from our runtime formula, so at the same capacity both brands get the same estimate and the differences are in output, surge, charging, solar input, expansion and warranty.

Choose EcoFlow if you may want more battery later or need to start an appliance with a high start-up draw, such as a sump pump: the RIVER 3 Plus, DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Plus and DELTA Pro 3 take extra batteries, and EcoFlow states a surge rating for every model here, while BLUETTI's specs list none for the Elite 30 V2 or Elite 200 V2. Choose BLUETTI if you charge mostly from solar at the 2 kWh size or want less weight at the small and 1 kWh sizes: the Elite 200 V2 takes 1,000 W of solar to the DELTA 3 Max's 500 W, and the Elite 30 V2 and Elite 100 V2 weigh less than their EcoFlow matches. Within each pair the runtimes are the same or close, so decide on those features.

If you buy through a link on this page, Amazon or the brand's store may pay us a commission. It does not change the price you pay, and it does not change which model the maths picks. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. More about how the site is paid for.

Under 300 Wh: RIVER 3 Plus vs Elite 30 V2

SpecEcoFlow RIVER 3 PlusBLUETTI Elite 30 V2
Price today (lowest)$299$279.99
Price per Wh$1.05/Wh$0.97/Wh
Capacity286 Wh288 Wh
AC output, continuous600 W600 W
AC output, peak1,200 WNot stated
AC outlets32
Fastest USB-C port100 W140 W
12 V car socketYesYes
BatteryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle life3000 cycles to 80% capacity3,000+ cycles to 80% original capacity
Weight10.4 lb9.48 lb
Wall recharge60 min to full70 min to full
Max solar input220 W200 W
UPS switchoverUnder 10 ms10 ms
Expandable to858 WhNot expandable
Warranty5 years5 years
AppYesYes

The two hold almost the same energy (286 Wh and 288 Wh), so runtimes are the same or close, and both makers rate them at 600 W continuous. A Dometic CFX3 35 fridge on the 12 V socket runs 20 hours on either, and either charges a 13-inch MacBook Air 4.4 times. Both switch to battery in 10 ms or less and carry a 5-year warranty.

Pick the RIVER 3 Plus if you may add capacity later or need a stated surge rating. EcoFlow rates it at 1,200 W surge and expandable to 858 Wh with an extra battery. It has three AC outlets to the Elite 30 V2's two, charges from the wall to full in 60 minutes and takes 220 W of solar.

Pick the Elite 30 V2 if you charge laptops over USB-C or carry it often. It has two USB-C ports, one rated at 140 W (the RIVER 3 Plus has one, at 100 W), two 12 V DC5521 ports beside the car socket, and it weighs 9.48 lb to the RIVER 3 Plus's 10.4 lb. Its specs list a 1,500 W Lifting Power (boost) mode but no surge rating or expansion battery. It reaches 80% in 45 minutes and full in 70 minutes in Turbo mode, and takes 200 W of solar.

1 kWh class: DELTA 3 Plus vs Elite 100 V2

SpecEcoFlow DELTA 3 PlusBLUETTI Elite 100 V2
Price today (lowest)$719$489
Price per Wh$0.70/Wh$0.48/Wh
Capacity1,024 Wh1,024 Wh
AC output, continuous1,800 W1,800 W
AC output, peak3,600 W3,600 W
AC outlets64
Fastest USB-C port140 W140 W
12 V car socketYesYes
BatteryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle life4000 cycles to 80+% capacity4,000+ cycles to 80% original capacity
Weight27.6 lb25.3 lb
Wall recharge56 min to full70 min to full
Max solar input1,000 W1,000 W
UPS switchoverUnder 10 ms10 ms
Expandable to5,000 WhNot stated
Warranty5 years5 years
AppYesYes

Both hold 1,024 Wh, both makers rate them at 1,800 W continuous and 3,600 W surge, and both take 1,000 W of solar, have a 140 W USB-C port, switch to battery in 10 ms or less and carry a 5-year warranty. Runtimes are the same: a 21 cu ft top-freezer refrigerator runs 14 hours on either, and a 1/2 HP sump pump runs 54 minutes, its 2,645 W start-up within both surge ratings.

Pick the DELTA 3 Plus for home backup you may want to extend. EcoFlow rates it expandable to 5,000 Wh with extra batteries, it has six AC outlets to the Elite 100 V2's four, and it charges from the wall to full in 56 minutes at 1,500 W.

Pick the Elite 100 V2 if size, weight and 12 V devices matter more. It weighs 25.3 lb to the DELTA 3 Plus's 27.6 lb, measures 12.6 x 8.5 x 9.8 in against 15.7 x 8.0 x 11.2 in, and adds two 12 V DC5521 ports beside the car socket. BLUETTI states no expanded capacity for it, and it charges to full in 70 minutes at 1,200 W in Turbo mode.

The DELTA 3 matches the DELTA 3 Plus on capacity, output, AC outlets and weight, but takes 500 W of solar and has 100 W USB-C ports.

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2

  • 1,024 Wh
  • 1,800 W AC (3,600 W surge)
  • 25.3 lb
  • Wall charge: 70 min to full
$499 $0.48/Wh. Lower at the brand store today: see the model page Buy on Amazon Amazon price on Oct 28, 2026

2 kWh class: DELTA 3 Max vs Elite 200 V2

SpecEcoFlow DELTA 3 MaxBLUETTI Elite 200 V2
Price today (lowest)$899$899
Price per Wh$0.44/Wh$0.43/Wh
Capacity2,048 Wh2,073.6 Wh
AC output, continuous2,400 W2,600 W
AC output, peak4,800 WNot stated
AC outlets44
Fastest USB-C port100 W100 W
12 V car socketYesYes
BatteryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle lifeNot stated6,000+ cycles to 80% original capacity
Weight44.8 lb53.4 lb
Wall recharge0-80% in 68 min84 min to full
Max solar input500 W1,000 W
UPS switchoverUnder 10 ms15 ms
Expandable toNot expandableNot expandable
Warranty5 years5 years
AppYesYes

The Elite 200 V2 holds 2,073.6 Wh to the DELTA 3 Max's 2,048 Wh, so a 21 cu ft top-freezer refrigerator runs 27 hours on it and 26 hours on the DELTA 3 Max. Neither maker lists an expansion battery for these two.

Pick the DELTA 3 Max for appliances with a high start-up draw, or if you move it often. EcoFlow rates it at 2,400 W continuous and 4,800 W surge, and it weighs 44.8 lb to the Elite 200 V2's 53.4 lb. A 1/2 HP Liberty 287 sump pump starts at 2,645 W; the DELTA 3 Max covers that and runs it 1.8 hours. BLUETTI's specs list a 3,900 W Lifting Power (boost) mode but no surge rating for the Elite 200 V2, so our calculator checks start-ups against its 2,600 W continuous rating, below 2,645 W.

Pick the Elite 200 V2 for solar charging, more continuous output or a stated cycle life. It takes 1,000 W of solar to the DELTA 3 Max's 500 W. Its 2,600 W rating covers a 1,500 W kettle and a 1,050 W compact microwave at the same time (2,550 W); the DELTA 3 Max's 2,400 W does not. BLUETTI rates it for 6,000+ cycles to 80% of original capacity; EcoFlow states no cycle life for the DELTA 3 Max.

Warranty, returns and support

EcoFlowBLUETTI
Warranty5 years on the DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Plus, DELTA Pro 3 and RIVER 3 Plus; 3 years plus 2 more with registration on the DELTA 3 Classic and DELTA 3 Max60 months on the AC180, Elite 30 V2, Elite 100 V2 and Elite 200 V2; 36 months on the Elite 100 mini
Returns (brand store)30 days from delivery, in original packing30 days from purchase
AppEcoFlow appBLUETTI app
US support+1 (800) 368-8604, Mon-Fri 9 am-7 pm ET+1 909-570-0909, Mon-Sat 6 am-5 pm PT
Founded20172021 (BLUETTI Power Inc)

The two lineups on this site

ModelCapacityAC outputLowest price todayPer Wh
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus286 Wh600 W$299$1.05/Wh
BLUETTI Elite 30 V2288 Wh600 W$279.99$0.97/Wh
BLUETTI Elite 100 mini1,004.8 Wh700 W$429$0.43/Wh
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic1,024 Wh1,800 W$499$0.49/Wh
EcoFlow DELTA 31,024 Wh1,800 W$629$0.61/Wh
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus1,024 Wh1,800 W$719$0.70/Wh
BLUETTI Elite 100 V21,024 Wh1,800 W$489$0.48/Wh
BLUETTI AC1801,152 Wh1,800 W$499$0.43/Wh
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max2,048 Wh2,400 W$899$0.44/Wh
BLUETTI Elite 200 V22,073.6 Wh2,600 W$899$0.43/Wh
EcoFlow DELTA Pro 34,096 Wh4,000 W$2,799$0.68/Wh

Warranty, returns and where you buy

Both brands give 5 years on most models here, but the terms differ by model:

Returns from each brand's own store run 30 days, but they start at different times. EcoFlow counts from delivery and wants the original packing. BLUETTI counts from the purchase date, so shipping time uses part of the window. If you buy from another seller, check that seller's return terms.

BLUETTI's US phone support is open Monday to Saturday, 6 am to 5 pm Pacific time. EcoFlow's is open Monday to Friday, 9 am to 7 pm Eastern time.

For refurbished units, EcoFlow's refurbished page includes the DELTA 3 Plus and DELTA Pro 3. EcoFlow says the warranty cover is the same as on new machines, and that refurbished machines are final sale and can only be returned within 30 calendar days. BLUETTI has a refurbished collection page but states no warranty or return terms for it.

Charging from the wall and from solar

From a wall outlet, EcoFlow states faster full charges at the small and 1 kWh sizes:

BLUETTI's times are for its Turbo charging mode. On the Elite 200 V2, Standard mode (1,440 W) is the default and takes 1.6 hours.

Solar input is the most panel power a station accepts at once. In the small pair, it is 220 W on the RIVER 3 Plus and 200 W on the Elite 30 V2. At 1 kWh, the DELTA 3 Plus and Elite 100 V2 each take 1,000 W (the DELTA 3, 500 W).

BLUETTI takes more at 2 kWh: 1,000 W on the Elite 200 V2 against 500 W on the DELTA 3 Max. If you will charge mostly from panels, see power stations for camping and power stations for an RV.

Expansion, UPS switchover, outlets and the app

EcoFlow is the brand to choose if you want to add capacity later. EcoFlow rates these models for extra batteries:

BLUETTI states no expanded capacity for any of its five models on this site. EcoFlow lists no extra battery for the DELTA 3 Classic or DELTA 3 Max.

UPS switchover is the time a station takes to move a plugged-in device from wall power to battery when the power cuts out. Every EcoFlow here switches in 10 ms or less. BLUETTI's Elite 30 V2, Elite 100 V2 and Elite 100 mini switch within 10 ms, the Elite 200 V2 within 15 ms and the AC180 within 20 ms.

The DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus have six AC outlets; the Elite 100 V2 and AC180 have four. BLUETTI adds two 12 V DC5521 ports on the Elite 30 V2 and Elite 100 V2. Every model of both brands here works with the maker's app: BLUETTI lists Wi-Fi and Bluetooth for its Elite models and Bluetooth for the AC180, and EcoFlow lists time-of-use and storm warning alerts in the app for the DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus.

Which to choose for home backup or camping

For home backup, EcoFlow offers more capacity. The DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Plus and DELTA Pro 3 take extra batteries, and the DELTA Pro 3 is the only model of either brand on this site above 2,073.6 Wh: EcoFlow rates it at 4,096 Wh, 4,000 W continuous and 8,000 W surge, and it weighs 113.54 lb.

For a plug-in sump pump, check its start-up draw against the surge rating, which BLUETTI's specs do not list for the Elite 200 V2. A gas furnace or well pump wired into the house needs a transfer switch or power inlet installed by a licensed electrician. Never back-feed a house through an outlet.

For camping, the small pair is close. The Elite 30 V2 weighs 9.48 lb and has a 140 W USB-C port; the RIVER 3 Plus can add a battery to reach 858 Wh. A Starlink Mini on the 12 V socket runs 5.9 hours on either.

A ResMed AirSense 11 CPAP on 12 V DC (with ResMed's DC/DC converter) runs 4.2 hours on either small model and 15 hours on the DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Plus or Elite 100 V2. Check with your doctor or equipment supplier about running a CPAP on battery power.

The rest of each lineup

Outside the three pairs above, each brand has models for narrower needs:

The full model list covers every brand. The price per Wh table sorts every model by price per Wh, and the sizing tool shows which models cover your own list of appliances.

Questions people ask

Is EcoFlow better than BLUETTI?

Neither is better for every use. EcoFlow fits if you want to add batteries later (RIVER 3 Plus, DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Plus, DELTA Pro 3) or run appliances with a high start-up draw, since it states a surge rating for every model here. BLUETTI fits if you charge mostly from solar at the 2 kWh size or want less weight at the small and 1 kWh sizes: the Elite 200 V2 takes 1,000 W of solar to the DELTA 3 Max's 500 W, and the Elite 100 V2 weighs 25.3 lb to the DELTA 3 Plus's 27.6 lb. At the same capacity, runtimes are the same.

Which is better, the EcoFlow DELTA 3 or the RIVER 3 Plus?

They are different sizes: EcoFlow rates the DELTA 3 at 1,024 Wh and 1,800 W continuous (27.6 lb), and the RIVER 3 Plus at 286 Wh and 600 W (10.4 lb). By our formula, a 21 cu ft top-freezer refrigerator runs 14 hours on the DELTA 3 and 4.2 hours on the RIVER 3 Plus. The RIVER 3 Plus suits phones, laptops and a 12 V fridge such as the Dometic CFX3 35 (20 hours); the DELTA 3 suits home backup and appliances between 600 W and 1,800 W. This site lists the RIVER 3 Plus, not the RIVER 3.

Which is the best EcoFlow power station?

It depends on what you need to run: the RIVER 3 Plus (286 Wh, 10.4 lb) covers phones and laptops, with 4.4 full charges of a 13-inch MacBook Air. The DELTA 3 Plus (1,024 Wh) runs a 21 cu ft top-freezer refrigerator for 14 hours, takes 1,000 W of solar and expands to 5,000 Wh. The DELTA 3 Max (2,048 Wh) adds 2,400 W continuous and 4,800 W surge. The DELTA Pro 3 (4,096 Wh) runs that refrigerator for 2.2 days and expands to 12,000 Wh.

Can I use EcoFlow solar panels with a BLUETTI power station?

BLUETTI lists a solar input voltage range for each station: 12 V to 60 V on the Elite 100 V2, Elite 200 V2, Elite 100 mini and AC180, and 12 V to 28 V on the Elite 30 V2. Check that the panel's open-circuit voltage falls inside that range, and ask BLUETTI or the panel maker which cable connects the panel to the station's solar input. Each station also has a maximum solar input, such as 1,000 W on the Elite 100 V2 and Elite 200 V2 and 200 W on the Elite 30 V2.

Is EcoFlow better than Jackery?

It depends on what you run. At 1 kWh, EcoFlow rates the DELTA 3 at 1,800 W continuous and 3,600 W surge, and Jackery rates the Explorer 1000 v2 at 1,500 W and 3,000 W, so a family-size microwave drawing 1,600 W runs 31 minutes on the DELTA 3 and is too much for the Explorer. The Explorer holds 1,070 Wh to the DELTA 3's 1,024 Wh and weighs 23.8 lb to the DELTA 3's 27.6 lb, while the DELTA 3 takes extra batteries up to 5,000 Wh. Jackery vs EcoFlow compares the two brands size by size.

Which brand has the longer warranty, EcoFlow or BLUETTI?

On most models they are equal at 5 years. EcoFlow gives 5 years on the RIVER 3 Plus, DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Plus and DELTA Pro 3, and 3 years plus 2 more with registration on the DELTA 3 Classic and DELTA 3 Max. BLUETTI gives 60 months on the Elite 30 V2, Elite 100 V2, Elite 200 V2 and AC180, and 36 months on the Elite 100 mini. Returns from either brand's store run 30 days, EcoFlow's from delivery and BLUETTI's from purchase.

Other comparisons

Sources

Specifications are the makers' own published figures, read from these pages. Prices are fetched from the stores at build time and dated where they appear.

  1. EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus: capacity: https://us.ecoflow.com/products/ecoflow-river-3-plus-portable-power-station-flash-sale
  2. BLUETTI Elite 30 V2: capacity: https://www.bluettipower.com/products/elite-30-v2-portable-power-station
  3. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus: capacity: https://us.ecoflow.com/products/delta-3-plus-portable-power-station
  4. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus: boost mode: https://ecoflow-service-us-prod.oss-us-west-1.aliyuncs.com/cms/manual/1777530776809/EcoFlow%20DELTA%203%20Plus_User%20Manual.pdf
  5. BLUETTI Elite 100 V2: capacity: https://www.bluettipower.com/products/elite-100-v2-portable-power-station
  6. BLUETTI Elite 100 V2: ac outlets: https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/bluetti-takes-portable-power-further-with-elite-100-v2-following-ac180s-reliable-footsteps-302485123.html
  7. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max: capacity: https://us.ecoflow.com/products/ecoflow-delta-3-max-portable-power-station-2048wh
  8. BLUETTI Elite 200 V2: capacity: https://www.bluettipower.com/products/elite-200-v2-portable-power-station
  9. EcoFlow US warranty policy: https://us.ecoflow.com/pages/warranty-policy
  10. EcoFlow US contact page: https://www.ecoflow.com/us/contact-us
  11. BLUETTI US warranty policy: https://www.bluettipower.com/pages/warranty-policy