HomeAll modelsEcoFlow DELTA 3
EcoFlow DELTA 3
The DELTA 3 is a 1,024 Wh, 1,800 W EcoFlow station with six AC outlets, a 12 V car socket and extra-battery support up to 5,000 Wh. It suits you if you want one station for camping now and longer outages later.
If you buy through a link on this page, Amazon or the brand's store may pay us a commission. It does not change the price you pay, and it does not change which model the maths picks. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. More about how the site is paid for.
EcoFlow, 700 to 1,499 Wh
1,024Wh
A CPAP for several nights, a 12 V cooler for a weekend, a refrigerator for most of a day.
Strengths
- Six AC outlets with 1,800 W continuous and 3,600 W surge: starts a 1/2 HP sump pump (2,645 W start-up) and runs it about 54 minutes.
- Expands to 5,000 Wh with DELTA 3 or DELTA Pro 3 extra batteries; the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 does not take one (DELTA 3 vs SOLIX C1000 Gen 2).
- Full wall recharge in 56 minutes at 1,500 W.
- 12 V car socket (126 W): runs a Dometic CFX3 35 cooler about 3.0 days, or a Starlink Mini about 21 hours.
- Rated for 4,000 cycles to 80+% capacity, with a 5-year warranty.
Limits
- 1,800 W continuous, below the 2,000 W of the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 and 2,400 W of the DJI Power 1000 V2: a 1,875 W hair dryer is too much.
- 27.6 lb, heavier than the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 (24.9 lb) and Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 (23.8 lb).
- 500 W solar input and 100 W USB-C ports; the DELTA 3 Plus has 1,000 W and 140 W (DELTA 3 vs DELTA 3 Plus).
- On its own battery it runs a 21 cu ft top-freezer refrigerator about 14 hours, so keeping that refrigerator on for a full day needs an extra battery or a recharge.
Prices today
| Where | Price | Per Wh | Stock | Checked | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| us.ecoflow.com | $629store's "compare at" price $699 | $0.61 | In stock | Oct 28, 2026, 22:59 UTC | Store |
| Amazon | $629 | $0.61 | In stock | Oct 28, 2026, 22:58 UTC | Amazon |
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change.
Price history
Price tracking for this model started Oct 28, 2026. The store and Amazon prices are recorded twice a day; the chart appears once there are a few days of readings.
What the DELTA 3 runs
Runtimes for one appliance at a time, from each appliance maker's own figure. They count 82% of the 1,024 Wh battery as usable and add 15 W for the inverter on AC loads (the method). For a mix of appliances, use the sizing tool.
| Appliance | Draw | DELTA 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Refrigerator, top freezer (21 cu ft)Whirlpool WRT541SZD (21.3 cu ft top freezer; ENERGY STAR model WRT541SZD*0*, no ice maker installed) | 46 W | 14 hours |
| Chest freezer (7 cu ft)Midea MRC07M7AWW (7.0 cu ft compact chest freezer, manual defrost) | 26 W | 21 hours |
| CPAP (ResMed AirSense 11)ResMed AirSense 11 (AutoSet / Elite / CPAP) with 65 W power supply unit, HumidAir 11 humidifier | 56 W | 12 hours |
| Wi-Fi router (eero 6+)eero 6+ (Amazon eero) | 5 W | 43 hours |
| 55-inch TVLG 55UT7570PUB (UT75 series) | 127 W | 5.9 hours |
| Starlink StandardStarlink Standard kit (Starlink V4 dish + Router 3; US spec page titled 'Standard 4X') | 100 W | 7.3 hours |
| Gas furnace blower (80,000 BTU)Goodman GR9S960803BN (80,000 BTU/h input, 95% AFUE, single-stage, 1/2 HP 9-speed ECM circulator blower) | 394 W | 2.1 hours |
| 12 V cooler (Dometic CFX3 35)Dometic CFX3 35 (CFX335, item 9600024617) | 12 W | 3.0 days |
| 1/3 HP sump pumpLiberty Pumps 257 (1/3 HP, 115 V, cast iron, vertical magnetic float switch; PSC motor) | 598 W | 1.4 hours |
| Window AC, 5,000 BTUFrigidaire FHWC054TE1 (5,000 BTU, 115 V, R-32) | 450 W | 1.8 hours |
| Phone chargesSamsung Galaxy S25, 4,000 mAh | 15 Wh | 54 full charges |
| Laptop charges (MacBook Air 13)Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5) | 54 Wh | 15 full charges |
| E-bike battery chargesRad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus (MY2025), Safe Shield Advanced External Battery 13 Ah | 624 Wh | 1 full charge |
EcoFlow rates the DELTA 3 at under 30 dB at 600 W and under 40 dB at 1,200 W. Its IP65 rating is for the battery pack, per EcoFlow's spec list.
Specifications
Every figure is EcoFlow's own, from the page linked beside it.
| Capacity | 1,024 Whsource: "Capacity 1024 Wh" |
|---|---|
| AC output, continuous | 1,800 Wsource: "6 outlets, 1800W total (Surge 3600W)" |
| AC output, peak | 3,600 Wsource: "6 outlets, 1800W total (Surge 3600W)" |
| Boost mode | 2,600 Wsource: "120V 1800W 2600W" |
| AC outlets | 6source: "6 outlets, 1800W total (Surge 3600W)" |
| Fastest USB-C port | 100 Wsource: "USB-C Output 2 ports, 100W Max" |
| USB-C ports | 2source: "USB-C Output 2 ports, 100W Max" |
| USB-A ports | 2source: "USB-A Output (Fast Charge) 2 ports, 18W Max" |
| 12 V car socket | Yessource: "Car Power Output 1 port, 12.6V, 10A, 126W Max" |
| Battery chemistry | LiFePO4source: "Battery Chemistry LFP (LiFePO4 battery)" |
| Cycle life | 4000 cycles to 80+% capacitysource: "Cycle Life 4000 cycles to 80+% capacity" |
| Weight (lb) | 27.6 lbsource: "Net Weight Approx. 12.5kg (27.6 lbs)" |
| Weight (kg) | 12.5 kgsource: "Net Weight Approx. 12.5kg (27.6 lbs)" |
| Size | 15.7 x 8.0 x 11.2 insource: "Approx. 397.6*202*283.6mm (15.7*8.0*11.2in.)" |
| Wall recharge | 0-100% in 56 minutes with 1500W AC input (X-Stream)source: "1500W AC Input, Full Charge in 56 Minutes" |
| Wall charging input | 1,500 Wsource: "AC Charging 1500W" |
| Max solar input | 500 Wsource: "Solar Charging DC Charge Input, 11V-60V 500W Max" |
| UPS switchover | Under 10 mssource: "UPS <10ms" |
| Expandable to | 5,000 Whsource: "DELTA Pro 3 EB, and DELTA 3 EB (Up to 5kWh)" |
| Warranty | 5 yearssource: "Warranty 5 years" |
| App | Yessource: "Connectivity APP (TOU / Storm Warning Alert)" |
| Noise | <30 dB at 600W; <40 dB at 1200Wsource: "Noise 600W<30db;1200W<40db" |
| Certifications | IP65 (battery pack)source: "Waterproof Level of Battery Pack IP65" |
Against other 700 to 1,499 wh models
| Spec | EcoFlow DELTA 3 | BLUETTI Elite 100 mini | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price today (lowest) | $629 | $429 | $499 | $719 |
| Price per Wh | $0.61/Wh | $0.43/Wh | $0.49/Wh | $0.70/Wh |
| Capacity | 1,024 Wh | 1,004.8 Wh | 1,024 Wh | 1,024 Wh |
| AC output, continuous | 1,800 W | 700 W | 1,800 W | 1,800 W |
| AC output, peak | 3,600 W | 1,050 W | 3,600 W | 3,600 W |
| AC outlets | 6 | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| Fastest USB-C port | 100 W | 140 W | 100 W | 140 W |
| 12 V car socket | Yes | Yes | No | Yes |
| Battery | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 4000 cycles to 80+% capacity | 6,000+ cycles to 80% capacity | Not stated | 4000 cycles to 80+% capacity |
| Weight | 27.6 lb | 23.59 lb | 26.6 lb | 27.6 lb |
| Wall recharge | 56 min to full | 80% in 82 min | 60 min to full | 56 min to full |
| Max solar input | 500 W | 350 W | 500 W | 1,000 W |
| UPS switchover | Under 10 ms | 10 ms | 10 ms | Under 10 ms |
| Expandable to | 5,000 Wh | Not stated | Not expandable | 5,000 Wh |
| Warranty | 5 years | 3 years | 5 years | 5 years |
| App | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
EcoFlow DELTA 3 questions
How many nights will the EcoFlow DELTA 3 run a CPAP?
A ResMed AirSense 11 at its typical 56 W runs about 12 hours on AC power: 1.5 nights of 8 hours. ResMed's typical figure includes its humidifier; a higher humidifier or heated-tube setting raises the draw. Running the CPAP from the 12 V socket with ResMed's DC converter avoids the inverter's own draw.
How long does the EcoFlow DELTA 3 take to charge?
EcoFlow states 56 min to full from a wall outlet, and up to 500 W of solar input.
Can you add batteries to the EcoFlow DELTA 3?
Yes. EcoFlow states it expands to 5,000 Wh with its extra batteries.
What battery does the EcoFlow DELTA 3 use?
LiFePO4, rated by EcoFlow for 4000 cycles to 80+% capacity.
Compare and use
- EcoFlow vs Anker SOLIX: power stations compared size by size
- Jackery vs EcoFlow: which to buy for home backup or camping
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 vs Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2: which to buy
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 vs DELTA 3 Plus vs DELTA 3 Classic: what is different
- BLUETTI Elite 100 mini
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
- Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2
Sources
Specifications are the makers' own published figures, read from these pages. Prices are fetched from the stores at build time and dated where they appear.
- EcoFlow DELTA 3: capacity: https://us.ecoflow.com/products/delta-3-portable-power-station
- EcoFlow DELTA 3: boost mode: https://manuals.ecoflow.com/us/product/delta-3
- Refrigerator, top freezer (21 cu ft) (Whirlpool WRT541SZD (21.3 cu ft top freezer; ENERGY STAR model WRT541SZD*0*, no ice maker installed)): https://www.energystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-residential-refrigerators/details/2218136/export/pdf
- Chest freezer, small (7 cu ft) (Midea MRC07M7AWW (7.0 cu ft compact chest freezer, manual defrost)): https://www.energystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-residential-freezers/details/2395046/export/pdf
- CPAP machine (ResMed AirSense 11) (ResMed AirSense 11 (AutoSet / Elite / CPAP) with 65 W power supply unit, HumidAir 11 humidifier): https://document.resmed.com/documents/products/machine/airsense-11/user-guide/airsense11_user-guide_amer_mul.pdf
- Wi-Fi router (mesh, eero 6+) (eero 6+ (Amazon eero)): https://eero.com/support/articles/how-much-power-does-eero-use
- 55-inch 4K TV (LG 55UT7570PUB (UT75 series)): https://lg.com/us/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwf?DOC_ID=20240503219193&ORIGINAL_NAME_b1_a1=MEZ68996312(REV01)_55UT7570PUB_NEW%20FTC.pdf&FILE_NAME=MEZ68996312(REV01)_55UT7570PUB_NEW%20FTC[20240503102140932].pdf&TC=DwnCmd&GSRI_DOC=GSRI
- Starlink Standard kit (V4) (Starlink Standard kit (Starlink V4 dish + Router 3; US spec page titled 'Standard 4X')): https://starlink.com/public-files/specification_sheet_standard.pdf
- Gas furnace blower, 80,000 BTU (heating mode) (Goodman GR9S960803BN (80,000 BTU/h input, 95% AFUE, single-stage, 1/2 HP 9-speed ECM circulator blower)): https://www.goodmanmfg.com/docs/librariesprovider6/default-document-library/ss-gr9s96_gd9s96-r32.pdf
- 12V portable fridge, ~36 L (Dometic CFX3 35) (Dometic CFX3 35 (CFX335, item 9600024617)): https://www.dometic.com/en-us/product/dometic-cfx3-35-9600024617
- Sump pump, 1/3 HP (Liberty Pumps 257 (1/3 HP, 115 V, cast iron, vertical magnetic float switch; PSC motor)): https://www.libertypumps.com/wholesale/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/250-Series_EN.pdf
- Window air conditioner, 5,000 BTU (Frigidaire FHWC054TE1 (5,000 BTU, 115 V, R-32)): https://www.frigidaire.com/en/p/home-comfort/air-conditioners/window-mounted-air-conditioners/FHWC054TE1
- Smartphone (Samsung Galaxy S25) (Samsung Galaxy S25, 4,000 mAh): https://www.samsung.com/us/smartphones/galaxy-s25/
- Laptop (MacBook Air 13-inch) (Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5)): https://www.apple.com/macbook-air/specs/
- E-bike battery (Rad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus) (Rad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus (MY2025), Safe Shield Advanced External Battery 13 Ah): https://www.radpowerbikes.com/products/radrunner-plus-electric-cargo-utility-bike