HomeAll modelsBLUETTI AC180
BLUETTI AC180
The BLUETTI AC180 is a 1,152 Wh, 1,800 W station from 2023 that weighs 35.27 lb. It suits home backup and car camping where you do not carry it far.
If you buy through a link on this page, Amazon or the brand's store may pay us a commission. It does not change the price you pay, and it does not change which model the maths picks. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. More about how the site is paid for.
BLUETTI, 700 to 1,499 Wh
1,152Wh
A CPAP for several nights, a 12 V cooler for a weekend, a refrigerator for most of a day.
Strengths
- 1,152 Wh, the most capacity in the 1 kWh class here: a 25 cu ft French-door refrigerator runs 11 hours, against 9.9 hours on a 1,024 Wh station.
- 1,800 W continuous and 2,700 W surge: runs a 1,500 W kettle for 37 minutes, or a 1/2 HP sump pump (2,645 W at start) for 1.0 hours.
- Recharges from the wall to 80% in 45 minutes at 1,440 W in Turbo mode.
- Four AC outlets, four USB-A ports and a regulated 12 V/10 A car socket.
- 5-year warranty (60 months).
Limits
- 35.27 lb, the heaviest station in the 1 kWh class here; the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 is 25.3 lb.
- One USB-C port at 100 W; the Elite 100 V2 has two, up to 140 W. The app connects over Bluetooth only, with no Wi-Fi.
- UPS switchover of 20 ms or less, against 10 ms on the Elite 100 V2. Solar input is 500 W, and BLUETTI's FAQ says it is not expandable.
- Above 86°F, BLUETTI limits output to 1,500 W.
Prices today
| Where | Price | Per Wh | Stock | Checked | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| bluettipower.com | $499 | $0.43 | In stock | Oct 28, 2026, 22:59 UTC | Store |
| Amazon | $499 | $0.43 | In stock | Oct 28, 2026, 22:58 UTC | Amazon |
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change.
Price history
Price tracking for this model started Oct 28, 2026. The store and Amazon prices are recorded twice a day; the chart appears once there are a few days of readings.
What the AC180 runs
Runtimes for one appliance at a time, from each appliance maker's own figure. They count 82% of the 1,152 Wh battery as usable and add 15 W for the inverter on AC loads (the method). For a mix of appliances, use the sizing tool.
| Appliance | Draw | AC180 |
|---|---|---|
| Refrigerator, top freezer (21 cu ft)Whirlpool WRT541SZD (21.3 cu ft top freezer; ENERGY STAR model WRT541SZD*0*, no ice maker installed) | 46 W | 16 hours |
| Chest freezer (7 cu ft)Midea MRC07M7AWW (7.0 cu ft compact chest freezer, manual defrost) | 26 W | 23 hours |
| CPAP (ResMed AirSense 11)ResMed AirSense 11 (AutoSet / Elite / CPAP) with 65 W power supply unit, HumidAir 11 humidifier | 56 W | 13 hours |
| Wi-Fi router (eero 6+)eero 6+ (Amazon eero) | 5 W | 2.0 days |
| 55-inch TVLG 55UT7570PUB (UT75 series) | 127 W | 6.6 hours |
| Starlink StandardStarlink Standard kit (Starlink V4 dish + Router 3; US spec page titled 'Standard 4X') | 100 W | 8.2 hours |
| Gas furnace blower (80,000 BTU)Goodman GR9S960803BN (80,000 BTU/h input, 95% AFUE, single-stage, 1/2 HP 9-speed ECM circulator blower) | 394 W | 2.3 hours |
| 12 V cooler (Dometic CFX3 35)Dometic CFX3 35 (CFX335, item 9600024617) | 12 W | 3.3 days |
| 1/3 HP sump pumpLiberty Pumps 257 (1/3 HP, 115 V, cast iron, vertical magnetic float switch; PSC motor) | 598 W | 1.5 hours |
| Window AC, 5,000 BTUFrigidaire FHWC054TE1 (5,000 BTU, 115 V, R-32) | 450 W | 2.0 hours |
| Phone chargesSamsung Galaxy S25, 4,000 mAh | 15 Wh | 61 full charges |
| Laptop charges (MacBook Air 13)Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5) | 54 Wh | 17 full charges |
| E-bike battery chargesRad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus (MY2025), Safe Shield Advanced External Battery 13 Ah | 624 Wh | 1 full charge |
The site lists 78 minutes to a full charge, in Turbo mode, which you turn on in the BLUETTI app. BLUETTI's spec table gives a range of about 1.3 to 1.8 hours.
The AC180P is a different model: BLUETTI lists it at 1,440 Wh. Everything on this page is for the AC180 (1,152 Wh).
Specifications
Every figure is BLUETTI's own, from the page linked beside it.
| Capacity | 1,152 Whsource: "Capacity: 1,152Wh (AC180) / 1,440Wh (AC180P)" |
|---|---|
| AC output, continuous | 1,800 Wsource: "AC Outlets: 4 x 120V/15A 1800W In Total" |
| AC output, peak | 2,700 Wsource: "Surge Power: 2700W" |
| Boost mode | 2,700 Wsource: "1,800W AC Output / 2,700W Power Lifting Mode" |
| AC outlets | 4source: "AC Outlets: 4 x 120V/15A" |
| Fastest USB-C port | 100 Wsource: "USB-C Port: 1 ×100W Max." |
| USB-C ports | 1source: "USB-C Port: 1 ×100W Max." |
| USB-A ports | 4source: "2 ×USB-A1: 5VDC/3A 15W in total 2 ×USB-A2: 5VDC/3A 15W in total". 2 (USB-A1 channel) + 2 (USB-A2 channel) = 4 |
| 12 V car socket | Yessource: "12V DC Outlets: 1 ×12V/10A (Car outlet, regulated.)" |
| Battery chemistry | LiFePO4source: "Type: LiFePO₄ (Lithium Iron Phosphate)" |
| Cycle life | 3,500+ cycles to 80% original capacitysource: "Life Cycles: 3,500+ Cycles to 80% Original Capacity" |
| Weight (lb) | 35.27 lbsource: "Weight: About 16kg / 35.27lbs" |
| Weight (kg) | 16 kgsource: "Weight: About 16kg / 35.27lbs" |
| Size | 13.39 x 9.72 x 12.48source: "340 ×247 ×317mm / 13.39 ×9.72 ×12.48in" |
| Wall recharge | Turbo (1,440 W): 0-80% in 45 min; full in about 1.3-1.8 hsource: "0-80% Recharging in 45Mins with 1,440W AC Input" |
| Wall charging input | 1,440 Wsource: "AC Power Input (Turbo Mode): 1440W." |
| Max solar input | 500 Wsource: "Solar Input: 500W Max., VOC 12-60VDC, 10A" |
| UPS switchover | 20 mssource: "Switching time ≤20ms" |
| Expandable | Nosource |
| Warranty | 5 yearssource: "AC180/AC180P 60 months" |
| App | Yessource: "Does AC180 support BLUETTI App control? A: Yes, via Bluetooth." |
| Noise | 45 dBsource: "It generates only 45dB of sound in the silent charging mode." |
| Operating temperature | Charging 32°F to 104°F (0°C to 40°C); discharging -4°F to 104°F (-20°C to 40°C), 1,500 W max above 86°F (30°C)source: "Discharging Temperature: -4°F-104°F (86°F-104°F: 1,500W Max.)" |
| Certifications | UKCA, PSE, TELEC, RCM, CE, CA65, 'UL Standard' (no UL standard number given); US manual carries an FCC Part 15 Class A statement and CAN ICES-3 (A)/NMB-3 (A)source: "Certifications: UKCA, PSE, TELEC, RCM, CE, CA65, UL Standard" |
Against other 700 to 1,499 wh models
| Spec | BLUETTI AC180 | BLUETTI Elite 100 mini | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic | EcoFlow DELTA 3 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price today (lowest) | $499 | $429 | $499 | $629 |
| Price per Wh | $0.43/Wh | $0.43/Wh | $0.49/Wh | $0.61/Wh |
| Capacity | 1,152 Wh | 1,004.8 Wh | 1,024 Wh | 1,024 Wh |
| AC output, continuous | 1,800 W | 700 W | 1,800 W | 1,800 W |
| AC output, peak | 2,700 W | 1,050 W | 3,600 W | 3,600 W |
| AC outlets | 4 | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| Fastest USB-C port | 100 W | 140 W | 100 W | 100 W |
| 12 V car socket | Yes | Yes | No | Yes |
| Battery | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 3,500+ cycles to 80% original capacity | 6,000+ cycles to 80% capacity | Not stated | 4000 cycles to 80+% capacity |
| Weight | 35.27 lb | 23.59 lb | 26.6 lb | 27.6 lb |
| Wall recharge | 78 min to full | 80% in 82 min | 60 min to full | 56 min to full |
| Max solar input | 500 W | 350 W | 500 W | 500 W |
| UPS switchover | 20 ms | 10 ms | 10 ms | Under 10 ms |
| Expandable to | Not expandable | Not stated | Not expandable | 5,000 Wh |
| Warranty | 5 years | 3 years | 5 years | 5 years |
| App | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
BLUETTI AC180 questions
How many nights will the BLUETTI AC180 run a CPAP?
A ResMed AirSense 11 at its typical 56 W runs about 13 hours on AC power: 1.7 nights of 8 hours. ResMed's typical figure includes its humidifier; a higher humidifier or heated-tube setting raises the draw. Running the CPAP from the 12 V socket with ResMed's DC converter avoids the inverter's own draw.
How long does the BLUETTI AC180 take to charge?
BLUETTI states 78 min to full from a wall outlet, and up to 500 W of solar input.
Can you add batteries to the BLUETTI AC180?
No. BLUETTI says it does not take extra batteries, so 1,152 Wh is the most it holds.
What battery does the BLUETTI AC180 use?
LiFePO4, rated by BLUETTI for 3,500+ cycles to 80% original capacity.
Compare and use
Sources
Specifications are the makers' own published figures, read from these pages. Prices are fetched from the stores at build time and dated where they appear.
- BLUETTI AC180: capacity: https://www.bluettipower.com/products/ac180
- BLUETTI AC180: ups switchover: https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0536/3390/8911/files/AC180_User_Manual_6812221c-ec19-42ce-8aba-ef1f72152d98.pdf?v=1698379444
- BLUETTI AC180: warranty: https://www.bluettipower.com/pages/product-warranty-period
- Refrigerator, top freezer (21 cu ft) (Whirlpool WRT541SZD (21.3 cu ft top freezer; ENERGY STAR model WRT541SZD*0*, no ice maker installed)): https://www.energystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-residential-refrigerators/details/2218136/export/pdf
- Chest freezer, small (7 cu ft) (Midea MRC07M7AWW (7.0 cu ft compact chest freezer, manual defrost)): https://www.energystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-residential-freezers/details/2395046/export/pdf
- CPAP machine (ResMed AirSense 11) (ResMed AirSense 11 (AutoSet / Elite / CPAP) with 65 W power supply unit, HumidAir 11 humidifier): https://document.resmed.com/documents/products/machine/airsense-11/user-guide/airsense11_user-guide_amer_mul.pdf
- Wi-Fi router (mesh, eero 6+) (eero 6+ (Amazon eero)): https://eero.com/support/articles/how-much-power-does-eero-use
- 55-inch 4K TV (LG 55UT7570PUB (UT75 series)): https://lg.com/us/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwf?DOC_ID=20240503219193&ORIGINAL_NAME_b1_a1=MEZ68996312(REV01)_55UT7570PUB_NEW%20FTC.pdf&FILE_NAME=MEZ68996312(REV01)_55UT7570PUB_NEW%20FTC[20240503102140932].pdf&TC=DwnCmd&GSRI_DOC=GSRI
- Starlink Standard kit (V4) (Starlink Standard kit (Starlink V4 dish + Router 3; US spec page titled 'Standard 4X')): https://starlink.com/public-files/specification_sheet_standard.pdf
- Gas furnace blower, 80,000 BTU (heating mode) (Goodman GR9S960803BN (80,000 BTU/h input, 95% AFUE, single-stage, 1/2 HP 9-speed ECM circulator blower)): https://www.goodmanmfg.com/docs/librariesprovider6/default-document-library/ss-gr9s96_gd9s96-r32.pdf
- 12V portable fridge, ~36 L (Dometic CFX3 35) (Dometic CFX3 35 (CFX335, item 9600024617)): https://www.dometic.com/en-us/product/dometic-cfx3-35-9600024617
- Sump pump, 1/3 HP (Liberty Pumps 257 (1/3 HP, 115 V, cast iron, vertical magnetic float switch; PSC motor)): https://www.libertypumps.com/wholesale/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/250-Series_EN.pdf
- Window air conditioner, 5,000 BTU (Frigidaire FHWC054TE1 (5,000 BTU, 115 V, R-32)): https://www.frigidaire.com/en/p/home-comfort/air-conditioners/window-mounted-air-conditioners/FHWC054TE1
- Smartphone (Samsung Galaxy S25) (Samsung Galaxy S25, 4,000 mAh): https://www.samsung.com/us/smartphones/galaxy-s25/
- Laptop (MacBook Air 13-inch) (Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5)): https://www.apple.com/macbook-air/specs/
- E-bike battery (Rad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus) (Rad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus (MY2025), Safe Shield Advanced External Battery 13 Ah): https://www.radpowerbikes.com/products/radrunner-plus-electric-cargo-utility-bike