HomeAll modelsEcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
The RIVER 3 Plus is a 286 Wh, 10.4 lb EcoFlow station with 600 W of AC output, for phones, laptops, lights, a Starlink Mini or a 12 V cooler on short trips. It is the only station under 700 Wh on this site that lists an extra battery, up to 858 Wh in all.
If you buy through a link on this page, Amazon or the brand's store may pay us a commission. It does not change the price you pay, and it does not change which model the maths picks. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. More about how the site is paid for.
EcoFlow, Under 700 Wh
286Wh
Phones, laptops, lights, a fan, a CPAP for a night or two.
Strengths
- 600 W continuous and 1,200 W surge, twice the 300 W of the Anker SOLIX C300 and Jackery Explorer 300: it runs a 444 W blender, which those two cannot, and a Starlink Standard kit for about 2.1 hours.
- EcoFlow rates it as expandable to 858 Wh with an extra battery; the Anker SOLIX C300, BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 and Jackery Explorer 300 list no expansion battery.
- 12 V car socket (126 W): runs a Dometic CFX3 35 cooler about 20 hours, or a Starlink Mini about 5.9 hours.
- Full in 60 minutes from the wall at 380 W, the shortest wall recharge of the four small stations here, and 220 W solar input, against 100 W on the Anker SOLIX C300 and 200 W on the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2.
- LiFePO4 cells rated for 3,000 cycles to 80% capacity, and a 5-year warranty (3 years on the Jackery Explorer 300).
Limits
- Cannot run a kettle, microwave or hair dryer: even a compact microwave draws 1,050 W, above its 600 W.
- Its 1,200 W surge is below the 1,300 W compressor start-up that Whirlpool's tech sheet gives for a 27 cu ft refrigerator.
- One USB-C port, rated 100 W; the Anker SOLIX C300 and BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 have 140 W USB-C.
- 10.4 lb, the heaviest of the four small stations here; the Jackery Explorer 300 weighs 7.1 lb.
Prices today
| Where | Price | Per Wh | Stock | Checked | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| us.ecoflow.com | $299 | $1.05 | In stock | Oct 28, 2026, 22:59 UTC | Store |
| Amazon | $299 | $1.05 | In stock | Oct 28, 2026, 22:58 UTC | Amazon |
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change.
Price history
Price tracking for this model started Oct 28, 2026. The store and Amazon prices are recorded twice a day; the chart appears once there are a few days of readings.
What the RIVER 3 Plus runs
Runtimes for one appliance at a time, from each appliance maker's own figure. They count 82% of the 286 Wh battery as usable and add 10 W for the inverter on AC loads (the method). For a mix of appliances, use the sizing tool.
| Appliance | Draw | RIVER 3 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Refrigerator, top freezer (21 cu ft)Whirlpool WRT541SZD (21.3 cu ft top freezer; ENERGY STAR model WRT541SZD*0*, no ice maker installed) | 46 W | 4.2 hours |
| Chest freezer (7 cu ft)Midea MRC07M7AWW (7.0 cu ft compact chest freezer, manual defrost) | 26 W | 6.6 hours |
| CPAP (ResMed AirSense 11)ResMed AirSense 11 (AutoSet / Elite / CPAP) with 65 W power supply unit, HumidAir 11 humidifier | 56 W | 3.5 hours |
| Wi-Fi router (eero 6+)eero 6+ (Amazon eero) | 5 W | 16 hours |
| 55-inch TVLG 55UT7570PUB (UT75 series) | 127 W | 1.7 hours |
| Starlink StandardStarlink Standard kit (Starlink V4 dish + Router 3; US spec page titled 'Standard 4X') | 100 W | 2.1 hours |
| Gas furnace blower (80,000 BTU)Goodman GR9S960803BN (80,000 BTU/h input, 95% AFUE, single-stage, 1/2 HP 9-speed ECM circulator blower) | 394 W | 35 minutes |
| 12 V cooler (Dometic CFX3 35)Dometic CFX3 35 (CFX335, item 9600024617) | 12 W | 20 hours |
| 1/3 HP sump pumpLiberty Pumps 257 (1/3 HP, 115 V, cast iron, vertical magnetic float switch; PSC motor) | 598 W | 23 minutes |
| Window AC, 5,000 BTUFrigidaire FHWC054TE1 (5,000 BTU, 115 V, R-32) | 450 W | 31 minutes |
| Phone chargesSamsung Galaxy S25, 4,000 mAh | 15 Wh | 15 full charges |
| Laptop charges (MacBook Air 13)Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5) | 54 Wh | 4 full charges |
| E-bike battery chargesRad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus (MY2025), Safe Shield Advanced External Battery 13 Ah | 624 Wh | 37% of one charge |
EcoFlow says the IP54 rating applies only to the battery pack, not the entire package. The 858 Wh figure is EcoFlow's expanded maximum, so the runtimes on this page are for the 286 Wh station on its own.
Specifications
Every figure is EcoFlow's own, from the page linked beside it.
| Capacity | 286 Whsource: "Capacity 286Wh" |
|---|---|
| AC output, continuous | 600 Wsource: "3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)" |
| AC output, peak | 1,200 Wsource: "3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)" |
| Boost mode | 1,200 Wsource: "3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)" |
| AC outlets | 3source: "3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)" |
| Fastest USB-C port | 100 Wsource: "USB-C Output 1 port, 5/9/12/15⎓3A Max, 20V⎓5A Max,100W Max" |
| USB-C ports | 1source: "USB-C Output 1 port, 5/9/12/15⎓3A Max, 20V⎓5A Max,100W Max" |
| USB-A ports | 2source: "USB-A Output 2 ports, 5V=2.4A, 12W max per port, total 24W" |
| 12 V car socket | Yessource: "DC Output 12.6V⎓10A, 126W Max" |
| Battery chemistry | LiFePO4source: "Battery Chemistry LiFePO4, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity" |
| Cycle life | 3000 cycles to 80% capacitysource: "Battery Chemistry LiFePO4, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity" |
| Weight (lb) | 10.4 lbsource: "Net Weight 10.4 lb" |
| Weight (kg) | 4.7 kgsource: "Net Weight Approx. 4.7 kg (10.36 lb)" |
| Size | 9.2 x 9.1 x 5.8 insource: "Dimensions 9.2×9.1×5.8 in" |
| Wall recharge | 0-100% in 60 min at 380W ACsource: "380W 0-100% in 60 min" |
| Wall charging input | 380 Wsource: "AC Input 100~120V, 10A Max, 50/60Hz, 380W 0-100% in 60 min" |
| Max solar input | 220 Wsource: "Solar Input 220W, 0-100% in as fast as 1.5 hr" |
| UPS switchover | Under 10 mssource: "UPS <10 ms" |
| Expandable to | 858 Whsource: "Expandable up to 858Wh with a wire-free connection". 286 Wh + EB600 572 Wh = 858 Wh (manual: 'supports connecting up to 1 EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus Smart Extra Battery') |
| Warranty | 5 yearssource: "RIVER 3 Plus | 5 years" |
| App | Yessource: "equipped with an LED, app, and software alerts" |
| Noise | <30 dBsource: "Noise <30 dB" |
| Certifications | IP54 (battery pack)source: "The IP54 water-proof rating applies only to the battery pack, not the entire package." |
Against other under 700 wh models
| Spec | EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus | Anker SOLIX C300 | BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 | Jackery Explorer 300 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price today (lowest) | $299 | Only with a protective bag on Amazon ($369.99) | $279.99 | $289 |
| Price per Wh | $1.05/Wh | $0.97/Wh | $0.98/Wh | |
| Capacity | 286 Wh | 288 Wh | 288 Wh | 293.8 Wh |
| AC output, continuous | 600 W | 300 W | 600 W | 300 W |
| AC output, peak | 1,200 W | Not stated | Not stated | 500 W |
| AC outlets | 3 | 3 | 2 | 2 |
| Fastest USB-C port | 100 W | 140 W | 140 W | 60 W |
| 12 V car socket | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Battery | LiFePO4 | LFP | LiFePO4 | Lithium-ion (cell chemistry not specified) |
| Cycle life | 3000 cycles to 80% capacity | Not stated | 3,000+ cycles to 80% original capacity | 800 cycles to 80%+ capacity |
| Weight | 10.4 lb | 9.1 lb | 9.48 lb | 7.1 lb |
| Wall recharge | 60 min to full | 70 min to full | 70 min to full | 4.5 h to full |
| Max solar input | 220 W | 100 W | 200 W | Not stated |
| UPS switchover | Under 10 ms | 10 ms | 10 ms | Not stated |
| Expandable to | 858 Wh | Not stated | Not expandable | Not expandable |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years | 5 years | 3 years |
| App | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated |
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus questions
How many nights will the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus run a CPAP?
A ResMed AirSense 11 at its typical 56 W runs about 3.5 hours on AC power: less than one 8-hour night (44% of one). ResMed's typical figure includes its humidifier; a higher humidifier or heated-tube setting raises the draw. Running the CPAP from the 12 V socket with ResMed's DC converter avoids the inverter's own draw.
How long does the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus take to charge?
EcoFlow states 60 min to full from a wall outlet, and up to 220 W of solar input.
Can you add batteries to the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus?
Yes. EcoFlow states it expands to 858 Wh with its extra batteries.
What battery does the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus use?
LiFePO4, rated by EcoFlow for 3000 cycles to 80% capacity.
Compare and use
- EcoFlow vs Anker SOLIX: power stations compared size by size
- EcoFlow vs BLUETTI: power stations compared size by size
- Jackery vs EcoFlow: which to buy for home backup or camping
- Portable power station for camping: what size you need
- What size power station you need for a CPAP
- What size power station you need for Starlink
- Portable power station for a TV
- Anker SOLIX C300
- BLUETTI Elite 30 V2
- Jackery Explorer 300
Sources
Specifications are the makers' own published figures, read from these pages. Prices are fetched from the stores at build time and dated where they appear.
- EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus: capacity: https://us.ecoflow.com/products/ecoflow-river-3-plus-portable-power-station-flash-sale
- EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus: 12 v car socket: https://manuals.ecoflow.com/us/product/river-3-plus
- EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus: warranty: https://us.ecoflow.com/pages/warranty-policy
- Refrigerator, top freezer (21 cu ft) (Whirlpool WRT541SZD (21.3 cu ft top freezer; ENERGY STAR model WRT541SZD*0*, no ice maker installed)): https://www.energystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-residential-refrigerators/details/2218136/export/pdf
- Chest freezer, small (7 cu ft) (Midea MRC07M7AWW (7.0 cu ft compact chest freezer, manual defrost)): https://www.energystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-residential-freezers/details/2395046/export/pdf
- CPAP machine (ResMed AirSense 11) (ResMed AirSense 11 (AutoSet / Elite / CPAP) with 65 W power supply unit, HumidAir 11 humidifier): https://document.resmed.com/documents/products/machine/airsense-11/user-guide/airsense11_user-guide_amer_mul.pdf
- Wi-Fi router (mesh, eero 6+) (eero 6+ (Amazon eero)): https://eero.com/support/articles/how-much-power-does-eero-use
- 55-inch 4K TV (LG 55UT7570PUB (UT75 series)): https://lg.com/us/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwf?DOC_ID=20240503219193&ORIGINAL_NAME_b1_a1=MEZ68996312(REV01)_55UT7570PUB_NEW%20FTC.pdf&FILE_NAME=MEZ68996312(REV01)_55UT7570PUB_NEW%20FTC[20240503102140932].pdf&TC=DwnCmd&GSRI_DOC=GSRI
- Starlink Standard kit (V4) (Starlink Standard kit (Starlink V4 dish + Router 3; US spec page titled 'Standard 4X')): https://starlink.com/public-files/specification_sheet_standard.pdf
- Gas furnace blower, 80,000 BTU (heating mode) (Goodman GR9S960803BN (80,000 BTU/h input, 95% AFUE, single-stage, 1/2 HP 9-speed ECM circulator blower)): https://www.goodmanmfg.com/docs/librariesprovider6/default-document-library/ss-gr9s96_gd9s96-r32.pdf
- 12V portable fridge, ~36 L (Dometic CFX3 35) (Dometic CFX3 35 (CFX335, item 9600024617)): https://www.dometic.com/en-us/product/dometic-cfx3-35-9600024617
- Sump pump, 1/3 HP (Liberty Pumps 257 (1/3 HP, 115 V, cast iron, vertical magnetic float switch; PSC motor)): https://www.libertypumps.com/wholesale/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/250-Series_EN.pdf
- Window air conditioner, 5,000 BTU (Frigidaire FHWC054TE1 (5,000 BTU, 115 V, R-32)): https://www.frigidaire.com/en/p/home-comfort/air-conditioners/window-mounted-air-conditioners/FHWC054TE1
- Smartphone (Samsung Galaxy S25) (Samsung Galaxy S25, 4,000 mAh): https://www.samsung.com/us/smartphones/galaxy-s25/
- Laptop (MacBook Air 13-inch) (Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5)): https://www.apple.com/macbook-air/specs/
- E-bike battery (Rad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus) (Rad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus (MY2025), Safe Shield Advanced External Battery 13 Ah): https://www.radpowerbikes.com/products/radrunner-plus-electric-cargo-utility-bike