HomeCompareJackery vs BLUETTI: specs and warranty compared, model by model

Jackery vs BLUETTI: specs and warranty compared, model by model

This page sets three Jackery and BLUETTI pairs side by side at matching capacity (about 300 Wh, 1 kWh and 2 kWh), using each maker's US product pages and manuals. Below the pairs are warranty terms, charging and solar, apps and ports, and which brand suits home backup or camping.

Choose BLUETTI if the station stays at home or in an RV and charges from solar: the Elite 100 V2 and Elite 200 V2 take up to 1,000 W of solar against 400 W on Jackery's v2 models, and BLUETTI rates them at 1,800 W and 2,600 W continuous against 1,500 W and 2,200 W for the Explorer 1000 v2 and 2000 v2. Choose Jackery if you will carry a 2 kWh station or need a listed surge rating at that size: the Explorer 2000 v2 weighs 39.5 lb against 53.4 lb for the Elite 200 V2, and Jackery lists a 4,400 W peak where BLUETTI's specs list no surge rating. At about 300 Wh, the Elite 30 V2 has more output (600 W against 300 W), a faster recharge and a longer warranty, and the Explorer 300 is lighter.

If you buy through a link on this page, Amazon or the brand's store may pay us a commission. It does not change the price you pay, and it does not change which model the maths picks. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. More about how the site is paid for.

About 300 Wh: Explorer 300 vs Elite 30 V2

SpecJackery Explorer 300BLUETTI Elite 30 V2
Price today (lowest)$289$279.99
Price per Wh$0.98/Wh$0.97/Wh
Capacity293.8 Wh288 Wh
AC output, continuous300 W600 W
AC output, peak500 WNot stated
AC outlets22
Fastest USB-C port60 W140 W
12 V car socketYesYes
BatteryLithium-ion (cell chemistry not specified)LiFePO4
Cycle life800 cycles to 80%+ capacity3,000+ cycles to 80% original capacity
Weight7.1 lb9.48 lb
Wall recharge4.5 h to full70 min to full
Max solar inputNot stated200 W
UPS switchoverNot stated10 ms
Expandable toNot expandableNot expandable
Warranty3 years5 years
AppNot statedYes

Energy is about equal: 15.6 charges of a Samsung Galaxy S25 on the 293.8 Wh Explorer 300 and 15.3 on the 288 Wh Elite 30 V2. Most other specs favor BLUETTI.

Pick the Explorer 300 if weight comes first: 7.1 lb against 9.48 lb. Pick the Elite 30 V2 for output, recharge speed, solar or warranty.

1 kWh class: Explorer 1000 v2 vs Elite 100 V2

SpecJackery Explorer 1000 v2BLUETTI Elite 100 V2
Price today (lowest)$519$489
Price per Wh$0.49/Wh$0.48/Wh
Capacity1,070 Wh1,024 Wh
AC output, continuous1,500 W1,800 W
AC output, peak3,000 W3,600 W
AC outlets34
Fastest USB-C port100 W140 W
12 V car socketYesYes
BatteryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle life4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity4,000+ cycles to 80% original capacity
Weight23.8 lb25.3 lb
Wall recharge60 min to full70 min to full
Max solar input400 W1,000 W
UPS switchoverUnder 20 ms10 ms
Expandable toNot expandableNot stated
Warranty5 years5 years
AppYesYes

Runtime is close: a Whirlpool 21 cu ft top-freezer fridge runs 15 hours on the 1,070 Wh Explorer 1000 v2 and 14 hours on the 1,024 Wh Elite 100 V2. Output and charging differ more.

Both carry 5 years of warranty; Jackery's last 2 need free registration if you buy away from jackery.com. Choose the Elite 100 V2 for 1,800 W loads, solar charging and the faster switchover. Choose the Explorer 1000 v2 for lower weight and slightly more capacity.

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2

  • 1,024 Wh
  • 1,800 W AC (3,600 W surge)
  • 25.3 lb
  • Wall charge: 70 min to full
$499 $0.48/Wh. Lower at the brand store today: see the model page Buy on Amazon Amazon price on Oct 28, 2026

2 kWh class: Explorer 2000 v2 vs Elite 200 V2

SpecJackery Explorer 2000 v2BLUETTI Elite 200 V2
Price today (lowest)$999$899
Price per Wh$0.49/Wh$0.43/Wh
Capacity2,042 Wh2,073.6 Wh
AC output, continuous2,200 W2,600 W
AC output, peak4,400 WNot stated
AC outlets34
Fastest USB-C port100 W100 W
12 V car socketYesYes
BatteryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle life4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity6,000+ cycles to 80% original capacity
Weight39.5 lb53.4 lb
Wall recharge102 min to full84 min to full
Max solar input400 W1,000 W
UPS switchoverUnder 20 ms15 ms
Expandable toNot expandableNot expandable
Warranty5 years5 years
AppYesYes

A Whirlpool 21 cu ft top-freezer fridge runs 26 hours on the 2,042 Wh Explorer 2000 v2 and 27 hours on the 2,073.6 Wh Elite 200 V2, but the BLUETTI weighs 53.4 lb against 39.5 lb.

Choose the Elite 200 V2 if it stays in one place and charges from solar. Choose the Explorer 2000 v2 to carry it or start that pump. Jackery's Explorer 1500 v2 (1,536 Wh, 2,000 W, 4,000 W peak, 31.97 lb) is a smaller option.

Warranty, returns and support

JackeryBLUETTI
WarrantyProduct pages for the Explorer 1000 v2, 1500 v2 and 2000 v2 state 3 years plus 2; the extra years are automatic on jackery.com orders and need free registration for orders bought elsewhere. Jackery's service policy page lists shorter terms for some series60 months on the AC180, Elite 30 V2, Elite 100 V2 and Elite 200 V2; 36 months on the Elite 100 mini
Returns (brand store)30 days from receiving the order30 days from purchase
AppJackery appBLUETTI app
US support1-888-502-2236, Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm PT+1 909-570-0909, Mon-Sat 6 am-5 pm PT
Founded20122021 (BLUETTI Power Inc)

The two lineups on this site

ModelCapacityAC outputLowest price todayPer Wh
BLUETTI Elite 30 V2288 Wh600 W$279.99$0.97/Wh
Jackery Explorer 300293.8 Wh300 W$289$0.98/Wh
BLUETTI Elite 100 mini1,004.8 Wh700 W$429$0.43/Wh
BLUETTI Elite 100 V21,024 Wh1,800 W$489$0.48/Wh
Jackery Explorer 1000 v21,070 Wh1,500 W$519$0.49/Wh
BLUETTI AC1801,152 Wh1,800 W$499$0.43/Wh
Jackery Explorer 1500 v21,536 Wh2,000 W$849$0.55/Wh
Jackery Explorer 2000 v22,042 Wh2,200 W$999$0.49/Wh
BLUETTI Elite 200 V22,073.6 Wh2,600 W$899$0.43/Wh

Warranty and where you buy

Jackery's product pages for the Explorer 1000 v2, 1500 v2 and 2000 v2 state 3 years plus 2. The extra 2 years are automatic on jackery.com orders; if you buy from another store, you get them by registering the unit for free on Jackery's warranty extension page. Jackery's US service policy lists shorter terms for some series, and the Explorer 300 page states 2 years plus a 1-year extension.

BLUETTI lists its term by model in its US warranty policy: 60 months on the AC180, Elite 30 V2, Elite 100 V2 and Elite 200 V2, and 36 months on the Elite 100 mini. Check that policy for any conditions on where you buy.

Jackery gives 30 days to return an order from the day you receive it; BLUETTI gives 30 days from purchase, so a slow delivery leaves you less time with BLUETTI. BLUETTI's phone support is open Monday to Saturday, 6 am to 5 pm PT, and Jackery's Monday to Friday, 9 am to 6 pm PT.

Jackery sells refurbished units, including the Explorer 300, 1000 v2 and 2000 v2, with a 6-month warranty and a 30-day free return period. BLUETTI has a refurbished collection but does not state its warranty or return terms, so ask BLUETTI before you buy one. See refurbished power stations.

Charging and solar

BLUETTI states the wall input for every model here: 380 W on the Elite 30 V2, 700 W on the Elite 100 mini, 1,200 W on the Elite 100 V2, 1,440 W on the AC180 (Turbo) and 1,800 W on the Elite 200 V2. For its v2 models Jackery quotes charge times instead, and the fastest need a charging mode: 1 hour on the Explorer 1000 v2 (Emergency Super Charge, set in the app), 64 minutes on the Explorer 1500 v2 (Fast Charging Mode) and about 1.7 hours on the Explorer 2000 v2 (Emergency Super Charge).

Solar input is the larger gap:

Before you buy panels, check their voltage against the station's input range. If you plan to charge from panels on the road, see RV sizing.

Apps, ports and expansion

Every BLUETTI model here works with the BLUETTI app: the AC180 by Bluetooth, the others by Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. The Explorer 1000 v2, 1500 v2 and 2000 v2 work with the Jackery app, and on the Explorer 1000 v2 you need it to turn on the 1-hour charge mode. Jackery does not state app support for the Explorer 300.

Port counts and limits for the nine models:

Neither maker states an expansion battery capacity for any of these nine models, so buy the capacity you need at the start. If you want to add a battery later, the comparison table shows which models take one.

Which to choose for home backup

For backup, look at switchover time and start-up power. BLUETTI states 10 ms for the Elite 100 V2 and Elite 100 mini, 15 ms for the Elite 200 V2 and 20 ms for the AC180. Jackery states 10 ms for the Explorer 1500 v2 and 20 ms for the Explorer 1000 v2 and 2000 v2.

Start-up power separates models that look alike on runtime. Whirlpool's tech sheet for a 27 cu ft fridge implies about 1,300 W at compressor start, above the Elite 100 mini's 1,050 W peak, so the sizing tool will not pass it on that model. The Elite 100 V2 and Explorer 1000 v2 each run it for 15 hours. For the Elite 200 V2, which has no listed surge rating, the sizing tool checks the 1/2 HP sump pump above against 2,600 W, and it does not pass.

A Goodman 80,000 BTU furnace blower runs 2.1 hours on the Explorer 1000 v2 or Elite 100 V2 and 4.1 hours on the Explorer 2000 v2 or Elite 200 V2. A furnace is hard-wired, so it needs a transfer switch or power inlet installed by a licensed electrician. Never back-feed a house through an outlet. More detail: home backup, refrigerator, sump pump and gas furnace.

Which to choose for camping and travel

Away from home you carry the station, so weight counts. At 1 kWh the Elite 100 mini (23.59 lb) and Explorer 1000 v2 (23.8 lb) are the lightest models here, against 25.3 lb for the Elite 100 V2 and 35.27 lb for the AC180. At 2 kWh the Explorer 2000 v2 is 39.5 lb and the Elite 200 V2 is 53.4 lb.

A Dometic CFX3 35 fridge on the 12 V car socket runs 3.1 days on the Explorer 1000 v2, 3.0 days on the Elite 100 V2 and 2.9 days on the Elite 100 mini, and 20 hours on either 300 Wh model. If you recharge from panels at camp, the Elite 100 V2 takes up to 1,000 W against 400 W on the Explorer 1000 v2.

A ResMed AirSense 11 CPAP on 12 V through ResMed's DC/DC converter runs 16 hours on the Explorer 1000 v2 and 15 hours on the Elite 100 V2. Check with your doctor or equipment supplier before you run a CPAP on battery power. See camping and CPAP sizing.

Questions people ask

Is Jackery better than BLUETTI?

Neither is better on every spec, so choose by what you need. At 1 kWh and 2 kWh, BLUETTI's Elite 100 V2 and Elite 200 V2 give more continuous output (1,800 W and 2,600 W against 1,500 W and 2,200 W), more solar input (1,000 W against 400 W) and four AC outlets against three. Jackery's Explorer 2000 v2 is lighter (39.5 lb against 53.4 lb), and Jackery lists a surge rating for all four of its models here, where BLUETTI's specs list none for the Elite 30 V2 or Elite 200 V2. Enter your own appliances in the sizing tool to see which models fit.

Will Jackery solar panels work with BLUETTI?

This site's data does not cover Jackery's panels or either brand's solar connectors, so it cannot confirm a match. It does list BLUETTI's solar input ranges: the Elite 100 V2 and Elite 200 V2 take 12 to 60 V and up to 1,000 W, the AC180 12 to 60 V and up to 500 W, and the Elite 30 V2 12 to 28 V and up to 200 W. Check the panel's voltage against the station's range, and ask BLUETTI support whether you need an adapter cable.

What's better, BLUETTI or EcoFlow?

At 1 kWh they are close. BLUETTI rates the Elite 100 V2 and EcoFlow the DELTA 3 Plus at 1,024 Wh, 1,800 W continuous, 3,600 W surge, 1,000 W of solar input and a switchover of 10 ms or less. The DELTA 3 Plus has six AC outlets and expands to 5,000 Wh; the Elite 100 V2 has four outlets, no stated expansion capacity, and weighs 25.3 lb against 27.6 lb. See EcoFlow vs BLUETTI for every size.

What is better than a Jackery?

That depends on the spec you care about. Against the Explorer 1000 v2, BLUETTI's Elite 100 V2 has more output (1,800 W against 1,500 W), more solar input (1,000 W against 400 W) and a faster stated switchover (10 ms against 20 ms), at 25.3 lb against 23.8 lb. Against the Explorer 2000 v2, the Elite 200 V2 has 2,600 W of output against 2,200 W and 1,000 W of solar against 400 W, but weighs 53.4 lb against 39.5 lb. Other brands are on Jackery vs EcoFlow and Jackery vs Anker.

Does the warranty depend on where you buy?

For Jackery, yes. Jackery states 3 years plus 2 on the Explorer 1000 v2, 1500 v2 and 2000 v2: the extra 2 years are automatic on jackery.com orders and need free registration if you bought elsewhere. BLUETTI lists 60 months on the Elite 30 V2, Elite 100 V2, Elite 200 V2 and AC180 and 36 months on the Elite 100 mini; check BLUETTI's warranty policy for any conditions on where you buy.

Which is lighter, Jackery or BLUETTI?

It depends on the size. Jackery is lighter at about 300 Wh (7.1 lb for the Explorer 300 against 9.48 lb for the Elite 30 V2) and at 2 kWh (39.5 lb for the Explorer 2000 v2 against 53.4 lb for the Elite 200 V2). At 1 kWh, BLUETTI's Elite 100 mini weighs 23.59 lb, just under the Explorer 1000 v2 at 23.8 lb, while the Elite 100 V2 weighs 25.3 lb and the AC180 35.27 lb. The 1,536 Wh Explorer 1500 v2 weighs 31.97 lb.

Other comparisons

Sources

Specifications are the makers' own published figures, read from these pages. Prices are fetched from the stores at build time and dated where they appear.

  1. Jackery Explorer 300: capacity: https://r.jackery.net/productGuide/Jackery%20Explorer%20300%20User%20Manual.pdf
  2. Jackery Explorer 300: fastest usb-c port: https://www.jackery.com/products/explorer-300-portable-power-station
  3. BLUETTI Elite 30 V2: capacity: https://www.bluettipower.com/products/elite-30-v2-portable-power-station
  4. Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: capacity: https://www.jackery.com/products/jackery-explorer-1000-v2
  5. BLUETTI Elite 100 V2: capacity: https://www.bluettipower.com/products/elite-100-v2-portable-power-station
  6. BLUETTI Elite 100 V2: ac outlets: https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/bluetti-takes-portable-power-further-with-elite-100-v2-following-ac180s-reliable-footsteps-302485123.html
  7. Jackery Explorer 2000 v2: capacity: https://www.jackery.com/products/jackery-explorer-2000-v2-portable-power-station
  8. BLUETTI Elite 200 V2: capacity: https://www.bluettipower.com/products/elite-200-v2-portable-power-station
  9. Jackery US service policy: https://www.jackery.com/pages/policy
  10. Jackery warranty extension: https://support.jackery.com/extend-warranty
  11. BLUETTI US warranty policy: https://www.bluettipower.com/pages/warranty-policy