HomeCompareEcoFlow DELTA 3 vs DELTA 3 Plus vs DELTA 3 Classic: what is different

EcoFlow DELTA 3 vs DELTA 3 Plus vs DELTA 3 Classic: what is different

All three hold 1,024 Wh and EcoFlow rates each at 1,800 W continuous and 3,600 W surge, so anything all three can power runs for the same time on each. They differ in solar input, USB and 12 V ports, AC outlets, recharge speed, expansion and warranty terms, compared below from EcoFlow's published figures.

All three hold 1,024 Wh and EcoFlow rates each at 1,800 W, so they run the same AC and USB loads for the same time: choose by ports, solar input and expansion. The DELTA 3 Plus is the DELTA 3 with a second 500 W solar input (1,000 W in total) and higher-wattage USB ports (140 W USB-C and 36 W USB-A, against 100 W and 18 W): choose it if you will connect more than 500 W of panels or charge a laptop over USB-C at more than 100 W, and otherwise the DELTA 3 does the same job. Choose the DELTA 3 Classic only if 3 AC outlets are enough, nothing you run needs a 12 V socket and you will not add a battery: EcoFlow states it has no 12 V output and lists it as not expandable.

If you buy through a link on this page, Amazon or the brand's store may pay us a commission. It does not change the price you pay, and it does not change which model the maths picks. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. More about how the site is paid for.

DELTA 3 vs DELTA 3 Plus: same battery, more solar and USB

SpecEcoFlow DELTA 3EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
Price today (lowest)$629$719
Price per Wh$0.61/Wh$0.70/Wh
Capacity1,024 Wh1,024 Wh
AC output, continuous1,800 W1,800 W
AC output, peak3,600 W3,600 W
AC outlets66
Fastest USB-C port100 W140 W
12 V car socketYesYes
BatteryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle life4000 cycles to 80+% capacity4000 cycles to 80+% capacity
Weight27.6 lb27.6 lb
Wall recharge56 min to full56 min to full
Max solar input500 W1,000 W
UPS switchoverUnder 10 msUnder 10 ms
Expandable to5,000 Wh5,000 Wh
Warranty5 years5 years
AppYesYes

EcoFlow lists the same core specs for both: 1,024 Wh of LiFePO4 rated 4,000 cycles to 80+% capacity, 1,800 W continuous and 3,600 W surge, 6 AC outlets, a 126 W car socket, 27.6 lb, a full wall charge in 56 minutes at 1,500 W, UPS switchover under 10 ms, extra batteries up to 5,000 Wh and a 5-year warranty. A 25 cu ft French-door refrigerator runs 9.9 hours on either.

Where EcoFlow's specs for the Plus differ:

Choose the DELTA 3 Plus if you have, or plan to buy, more than 500 W of solar panels, or you charge a laptop over USB-C at more than 100 W. Choose the DELTA 3 if neither applies: for battery, output, weight, wall charging, expansion and warranty, EcoFlow lists the same figures for both.

EcoFlow DELTA 3

EcoFlow DELTA 3

  • 1,024 Wh
  • 1,800 W AC (3,600 W surge)
  • 27.6 lb
  • Wall charge: 56 min to full
$629 $0.61/Wh Buy on Amazon Amazon price on Oct 28, 2026

DELTA 3 vs DELTA 3 Classic: fewer ports, no 12 V socket

SpecEcoFlow DELTA 3EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic
Price today (lowest)$629$499
Price per Wh$0.61/Wh$0.49/Wh
Capacity1,024 Wh1,024 Wh
AC output, continuous1,800 W1,800 W
AC output, peak3,600 W3,600 W
AC outlets63
Fastest USB-C port100 W100 W
12 V car socketYesNo
BatteryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle life4000 cycles to 80+% capacityNot stated
Weight27.6 lb26.6 lb
Wall recharge56 min to full60 min to full
Max solar input500 W500 W
UPS switchoverUnder 10 ms10 ms
Expandable to5,000 WhNot expandable
Warranty5 years5 years
AppYesYes

The Classic keeps the DELTA 3's 1,024 Wh LiFePO4 battery, 1,800 W output (3,600 W surge), 500 W solar input and 100 W USB-C port, so runtimes match for anything it can plug in. The differences, from EcoFlow's published figures:

Choose the DELTA 3 Classic if 3 AC outlets are enough and you need neither a 12 V socket nor an extra battery. Choose the DELTA 3 if you need more outlets, a 12 V socket or room to add batteries.

EcoFlow DELTA 3

EcoFlow DELTA 3

  • 1,024 Wh
  • 1,800 W AC (3,600 W surge)
  • 27.6 lb
  • Wall charge: 56 min to full
$629 $0.61/Wh Buy on Amazon Amazon price on Oct 28, 2026

Runtimes are the same on all three

Runtime depends on battery size, and all three hold 1,024 Wh. By the site's formula (82% of rated capacity usable, plus 15 W for the inverter on AC loads), each gives the same figures for the loads it can power:

The 12 V figure needs a car socket, which the DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus have and the Classic does not, so on the Classic the CPAP runs from AC for 12 hours. Check with your doctor or equipment supplier about running a CPAP on battery power. The method is on how we calculate runtime.

Charging from the wall and from solar

EcoFlow states these wall charging figures, all with its X-Stream AC charging:

For solar, EcoFlow rates the DELTA 3 and the Classic at 500 W. The DELTA 3 Plus has two solar inputs of 500 W each, 1,000 W in total. EcoFlow lists 11 V to 60 V for the DELTA 3 and for each input on the Plus. The Classic's spec list on this site gives no voltage range, so check EcoFlow's manual before you buy panels for it.

The second input on the Plus adds solar power only if your panels add up to more than 500 W, for example on an RV roof. With 500 W of panels or less, all three take the same solar power.

All three can stay plugged into the wall with your devices running through them. If wall power cuts out, EcoFlow states the switch to battery takes under 10 ms on the DELTA 3 and Plus, and 10 ms on the Classic.

Warranty, returns and the app

EcoFlow's warranty policy lists 5 years on the DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus. The DELTA 3 Classic gets 3 years, plus 2 more when you register it, so register it after you buy to get the full 5.

The other terms are the same for all three:

EcoFlow also sells a refurbished DELTA 3 Plus and says refurbished units carry the same warranty cover as new machines. It calls refurbished machines final sale, returnable only within 30 calendar days. Compare the programs on refurbished power stations.

Which to choose for home backup, camping or an RV

For home backup, runtimes match, so expansion and outlets decide:

For camping and an RV, the 12 V socket separates the Classic from the other two. On the DELTA 3 or DELTA 3 Plus, a Dometic CFX3 35 fridge on 12 V runs 3.0 days. The Classic has no 12 V socket, so it cannot run a 12 V fridge from a car plug.

EcoFlow rates that socket at 10 A (126 W), so check a 12 V appliance's rated current first. Dometic rates the CFX3 35 at 7.5 A, inside the limit. Furrion rates its 19.6 cu ft 12 V RV fridge at 15 A, above it.

Questions people ask

What is the difference between the EcoFlow DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus?

Solar input and USB output. The DELTA 3 Plus takes 1,000 W of solar across two 500 W inputs, against 500 W on the DELTA 3, and its fastest USB-C port gives 140 W against 100 W. Its USB-A ports are listed at 36 W max against 18 W. EcoFlow lists the same capacity (1,024 Wh), output (1,800 W, 3,600 W surge), weight (27.6 lb), wall charge time (56 minutes), expansion (up to 5,000 Wh) and warranty (5 years) for both.

What is the difference between the DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Classic?

The Classic has the same 1,024 Wh battery, 1,800 W output and 500 W solar input, with fewer ports. It has 3 AC outlets against 6, no 12 V car socket, one USB-A port against two, and its second USB-C port gives 30 W. EcoFlow lists it as not expandable and does not state a cycle life for it. Its warranty is 3 years plus 2 more when you register it, against 5 years on the DELTA 3. It weighs 26.6 lb against 27.6 lb.

Does the DELTA 3 Plus last longer than the DELTA 3?

No. Both hold 1,024 Wh, so a load runs for the same time on either: a 25 cu ft French-door refrigerator for 9.9 hours, a 55-inch 4K TV for 5.9 hours. The Plus can recharge faster from solar, but only if you connect more than 500 W of panels. EcoFlow rates both at 4,000 cycles to 80+% capacity. The DELTA 3 Classic gives the same runtimes for anything that plugs into its AC or USB ports.

Can the DELTA 3 Classic add an extra battery?

No. EcoFlow lists the DELTA 3 Classic as not expandable. For the DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus it states extra batteries up to 5,000 Wh in total. If you may want more runtime later, for example for longer outages at home, choose one of those two. The sizing tool adds up the watt-hours your appliances need.

Does the DELTA 3 Classic have a 12 V output?

No. EcoFlow states the DELTA 3 Classic has no 12 V DC output port. The DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus each have a 12 V car socket rated 126 W, which runs a Dometic CFX3 35 fridge for 3.0 days or a ResMed AirSense 11 CPAP through ResMed's DC/DC converter for 15 hours. For a CPAP, check with your doctor or equipment supplier about running it on battery power.

How long does the EcoFlow DELTA 3 take to charge?

EcoFlow states 0 to 100% in 56 minutes at 1,500 W from a wall outlet for both the DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus. For the DELTA 3 Classic it states 1,400 W input, 0 to 80% in 45 minutes and full in 60 minutes. On solar, the DELTA 3 and Classic take up to 500 W and the DELTA 3 Plus up to 1,000 W.

Other comparisons

Sources

Specifications are the makers' own published figures, read from these pages. Prices are fetched from the stores at build time and dated where they appear.

  1. EcoFlow DELTA 3: capacity: https://us.ecoflow.com/products/delta-3-portable-power-station
  2. EcoFlow DELTA 3: boost mode: https://manuals.ecoflow.com/us/product/delta-3
  3. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus: capacity: https://us.ecoflow.com/products/delta-3-plus-portable-power-station
  4. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus: boost mode: https://ecoflow-service-us-prod.oss-us-west-1.aliyuncs.com/cms/manual/1777530776809/EcoFlow%20DELTA%203%20Plus_User%20Manual.pdf
  5. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic: capacity: https://us.ecoflow.com/products/delta-3-classic-portable-power-station
  6. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic: ac outlets: https://www.ecoflow.com/us/delta-3-classic-portable-power-station