EcoFlow DELTA 3
- 1,024 Wh
- 1,800 W AC (3,600 W surge)
- 27.6 lb
- Wall charge: 56 min to full
HomeCompareEcoFlow vs Anker SOLIX: power stations compared size by size
Both brands have models on this site under 300 Wh, at 1 kWh, at 2 kWh and above 3 kWh, matched below on the specs each maker publishes. In the 1 kWh and 2 kWh pairs, Anker lists more solar input and lower weight, and EcoFlow rates the higher surge; under 300 Wh, EcoFlow's RIVER 3 Plus rates 600 W against 300 W for the SOLIX C300.
For home backup at 2 kWh, choose the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2: it takes 800 W of solar against 500 W on the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max and expands to 4,096 Wh (EcoFlow does not state expansion for the DELTA 3 Max). At 1 kWh, choose the SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 for appliances up to 2,000 W (the DELTA 3 is rated 1,800 W) or less weight (24.9 lb against 27.6 lb), and the EcoFlow DELTA 3 if you want to add batteries later (up to 5,000 Wh). Under 300 Wh, choose the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus for 600 W of output against 300 W, 220 W of solar against 100 W and expansion to 858 Wh, or the SOLIX C300 if you mostly charge laptops and phones, for its two 140 W USB-C ports and 9.1 lb weight.
If you buy through a link on this page, Amazon or the brand's store may pay us a commission. It does not change the price you pay, and it does not change which model the maths picks. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. More about how the site is paid for.
| Spec | EcoFlow DELTA 3 | Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Price today (lowest) | $629 | $499.99 |
| Price per Wh | $0.61/Wh | $0.49/Wh |
| Capacity | 1,024 Wh | 1,024 Wh |
| AC output, continuous | 1,800 W | 2,000 W |
| AC output, peak | 3,600 W | 3,000 W |
| AC outlets | 6 | 5 |
| Fastest USB-C port | 100 W | 140 W |
| 12 V car socket | Yes | Yes |
| Battery | LiFePO4 | LFP |
| Cycle life | 4000 cycles to 80+% capacity | 4,000 cycles to 80% |
| Weight | 27.6 lb | 24.9 lb |
| Wall recharge | 56 min to full | 49 min to full |
| Max solar input | 500 W | 600 W |
| UPS switchover | Under 10 ms | Under 10 ms |
| Expandable to | 5,000 Wh | Not expandable |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| App | Yes | Yes |
Both hold 1,024 Wh, so a load both can run lasts as long on either: 9.9 hours for a 25 cu ft French-door refrigerator.
Choose the C1000 Gen 2 for appliances between 1,800 W and 2,000 W, faster charging or less weight, and the DELTA 3 to add a battery later or for a sixth outlet. Full figures: DELTA 3 vs SOLIX C1000 Gen 2.
| Spec | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max | Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Price today (lowest) | $899 | $899.98 |
| Price per Wh | $0.44/Wh | $0.44/Wh |
| Capacity | 2,048 Wh | 2,048 Wh |
| AC output, continuous | 2,400 W | 2,400 W |
| AC output, peak | 4,800 W | 4,000 W |
| AC outlets | 4 | 6 |
| Fastest USB-C port | 100 W | 140 W |
| 12 V car socket | Yes | Yes |
| Battery | LiFePO4 | LFP |
| Cycle life | Not stated | 4,000 cycles to 80% |
| Weight | 44.8 lb | 41.7 lb |
| Wall recharge | 0-80% in 68 min | 88 min to full |
| Max solar input | 500 W | 800 W |
| UPS switchover | Under 10 ms | Under 10 ms |
| Expandable to | Not expandable | 4,096 Wh |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| App | Yes | Yes |
At 2,048 Wh each, these two run a shared load for the same time, such as 19 hours for a 25 cu ft French-door refrigerator.
Choose the C2000 Gen 2 for home backup with solar: more panel input, room to add a battery, and a stated cycle life and full-charge time. Choose the DELTA 3 Max for an appliance that draws between 4,000 W and 4,800 W to start.
| Spec | EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus | Anker SOLIX C300 |
|---|---|---|
| Price today (lowest) | $299 | Only with a protective bag on Amazon ($369.99) |
| Price per Wh | $1.05/Wh | |
| Capacity | 286 Wh | 288 Wh |
| AC output, continuous | 600 W | 300 W |
| AC output, peak | 1,200 W | Not stated |
| AC outlets | 3 | 3 |
| Fastest USB-C port | 100 W | 140 W |
| 12 V car socket | Yes | Yes |
| Battery | LiFePO4 | LFP |
| Cycle life | 3000 cycles to 80% capacity | Not stated |
| Weight | 10.4 lb | 9.1 lb |
| Wall recharge | 60 min to full | 70 min to full |
| Max solar input | 220 W | 100 W |
| UPS switchover | Under 10 ms | 10 ms |
| Expandable to | 858 Wh | Not stated |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| App | Yes | Yes |
At 286 Wh and 288 Wh, small loads run about as long on either: 15.2 charges of a Samsung Galaxy S25 on the RIVER, 15.3 on the C300.
Choose the RIVER 3 Plus for 300 W to 600 W loads, faster solar charging or an expansion battery. Choose the SOLIX C300 to charge laptops and phones over USB-C from the lighter unit.
| EcoFlow | Anker SOLIX | |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty | 5 years on the DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Plus, DELTA Pro 3 and RIVER 3 Plus; 3 years plus 2 more with registration on the DELTA 3 Classic and DELTA 3 Max | 60 months (5 years) on current AC power stations in Anker's warranty table; its registration page says registering activates the 5-year protection |
| Returns (brand store) | 30 days from delivery, in original packing | 30 days from delivery, in original packing |
| App | EcoFlow app | Anker app |
| US support | +1 (800) 368-8604, Mon-Fri 9 am-7 pm ET | +1 (800) 988-5541, Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm PT |
| Founded | 2017 | Not stated |
| Model | Capacity | AC output | Lowest price today | Per Wh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus | 286 Wh | 600 W | $299 | $1.05/Wh |
| Anker SOLIX C300 | 288 Wh | 300 W | Not available | |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | $499 | $0.49/Wh |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | $629 | $0.61/Wh |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | $719 | $0.70/Wh |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 | 1,024 Wh | 2,000 W | $499.99 | $0.49/Wh |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max | 2,048 Wh | 2,400 W | $899 | $0.44/Wh |
| Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 | 2,048 Wh | 2,400 W | $899.98 | $0.44/Wh |
| Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus | 3,840 Wh | 6,000 W | $2,599.99 | $0.68/Wh |
| EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 | 4,096 Wh | 4,000 W | $2,799 | $0.68/Wh |
Both brands reach 5 years of warranty on every model compared here. What differs is which models need registration to get there.
Under each brand's own return policy, you have 30 days from delivery, and both ask for the original packing.
Refurbished units differ more. EcoFlow's refurbished page says the warranty cover is the same as for new machines, and that refurbished machines are final sale but can be returned within 30 calendar days. Anker gives its refurbished units a 6-month warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.
Of the models on this site, EcoFlow lists refurbished DELTA 3 Plus and DELTA Pro 3 units; Anker lists the C300, C1000 Gen 2, C2000 Gen 2 and F3800 Plus. Compare both programs on refurbished power stations.
The makers' wall charging figures at each matched size:
Solar input is the most panel power a station accepts, so it limits how fast panels can recharge it. Anker rates more at 1 kWh and 2 kWh: 600 W on the C1000 Gen 2 and 800 W on the C2000 Gen 2, against 500 W on the DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Classic and DELTA 3 Max. The exception is the DELTA 3 Plus, at 1,000 W across two inputs.
Under 300 Wh, the RIVER 3 Plus takes 220 W against 100 W on the C300. Above 3 kWh, Anker rates the F3800 Plus at 3,200 W and EcoFlow rates the DELTA Pro 3 at 2,600 W.
Expansion depends on the model, not the brand:
So at 1 kWh only EcoFlow lists expansion (DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus), and at 2 kWh only Anker does (C2000 Gen 2). If you may need more capacity later, check that the model you pick lists an expansion figure.
A UPS switchover is the time a plugged-in station takes to move your devices to battery when wall power cuts out. Every model from both brands on this site lists one: 10 ms or under, except 20 ms on the SOLIX F3800 Plus.
Every model here works with its maker's app. EcoFlow lists time-of-use and storm warning alerts in the app for the DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus. Anker says its app can monitor, control and schedule power on the C1000 Gen 2.
For home backup, battery size sets runtime, so matched models from the two brands run a load for the same time:
Above 3 kWh, Anker rates the F3800 Plus at 6,000 W against 4,000 W for the DELTA Pro 3 and lists expansion to 26,880 Wh against 12,000 Wh. EcoFlow lists a 10 ms switchover against 20 ms, and the DELTA Pro 3 weighs 113.54 lb against 135.6 lb.
For camping, Anker is lighter in each matched pair: 9.1 lb against 10.4 lb under 300 Wh, 24.9 lb against 27.6 lb at 1 kWh and 41.7 lb against 44.8 lb at 2 kWh.
If you camp with a CPAP, check with your doctor or equipment supplier about running it on battery power. An AirSense 11 on AC runs 3.5 hours on the RIVER 3 Plus, 3.6 hours on the C300 and 12 hours on either 1 kWh model.
It depends on the size and what you run. At 1 kWh, Anker's SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 rates 2,000 W, charges in 49 minutes and weighs 24.9 lb; EcoFlow's DELTA 3 rates 1,800 W, charges in 56 minutes and weighs 27.6 lb, but expands to 5,000 Wh with extra batteries, and Anker does not state expansion for the C1000 Gen 2. At 2 kWh, the SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 takes 800 W of solar and expands to 4,096 Wh, while the DELTA 3 Max rates the higher surge (4,800 W against 4,000 W). Under 300 Wh, the RIVER 3 Plus rates 600 W against 300 W for the SOLIX C300. To compare cost, the price per Wh table sorts every model by price per watt-hour.
At 1 kWh, Anker: 49 minutes to full for the SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 at 1,600 W, against 56 minutes for the DELTA 3 at 1,500 W. At 2 kWh both take 1,800 W from the wall; Anker states 88 minutes to full for the C2000 Gen 2, and EcoFlow states 0 to 80% in 68 minutes for the DELTA 3 Max with no full-charge time. Under 300 Wh, EcoFlow: 60 minutes for the RIVER 3 Plus against 70 minutes for the SOLIX C300.
On some models. EcoFlow states the RIVER 3 Plus expands to 858 Wh, the DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus to 5,000 Wh and the DELTA Pro 3 to 12,000 Wh. Anker states the SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 expands to 4,096 Wh and the F3800 Plus to 26,880 Wh. EcoFlow does not state expansion for the DELTA 3 Classic or DELTA 3 Max, and Anker does not state it for the C300 or C1000 Gen 2.
On new units both reach 5 years on the models here, with different registration rules. Anker's registration page says registering activates its 5-year protection. EcoFlow lists 5 years on the DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Plus, DELTA Pro 3 and RIVER 3 Plus, and gives the DELTA 3 Classic and DELTA 3 Max 3 years plus 2 more when you register. On refurbished units, EcoFlow says the cover is the same as for new machines, and Anker gives 6 months.
Neither, at matched sizes: runtime follows battery capacity. A 25 cu ft French-door refrigerator runs 9.9 hours on the 1,024 Wh DELTA 3 or SOLIX C1000 Gen 2, 19 hours on the 2,048 Wh DELTA 3 Max or C2000 Gen 2, 36 hours on the 3,840 Wh F3800 Plus and 38 hours on the 4,096 Wh DELTA Pro 3. For other fridge sizes, see power stations for a refrigerator or add yours to the sizing tool.
Choose the C1000 Gen 2 for loads between 1,800 W and 2,000 W, such as a 1,875 W hair dryer (27 minutes), for 600 W of solar input or for the lower weight (24.9 lb against 27.6 lb). Choose the DELTA 3 for expansion to 5,000 Wh, a sixth AC outlet or the higher surge rating (3,600 W against 3,000 W). Both spec tables are on DELTA 3 vs SOLIX C1000 Gen 2.
Specifications are the makers' own published figures, read from these pages. Prices are fetched from the stores at build time and dated where they appear.