HomeAll modelsEcoFlow DELTA 3 Max
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max
The DELTA 3 Max is a 2,048 Wh, 2,400 W EcoFlow station at 44.8 lb with four 20 A AC outlets and a 12 V car socket. It suits home backup for a refrigerator and a sump pump when you will not need more battery later, because it takes no expansion battery.
If you buy through a link on this page, Amazon or the brand's store may pay us a commission. It does not change the price you pay, and it does not change which model the maths picks. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. More about how the site is paid for.
EcoFlow, 1,500 to 2,599 Wh
2,048Wh
A refrigerator, router and lights through a day without power; RV weekends.
Strengths
- 2,400 W continuous, 4,800 W surge and 3,400 W X-Boost: runs a 1,875 W hair dryer about 53 minutes, or a 1,800 W induction cooktop about 55 minutes.
- 2,048 Wh runs a 21 cu ft top-freezer refrigerator about 26 hours, or a 1/2 HP sump pump (2,645 W start-up) about 1.8 hours (sizing for a sump pump).
- 44.8 lb: lighter than the DJI Power 2000 and FOSSiBOT F2400 (48.5 lb each) at the same 2,048 Wh, though heavier than the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 (41.7 lb).
- 12 V car socket (126 W), which the DJI Power 2000 lacks: runs a Dometic CFX3 35 cooler about 5.9 days.
- 0-80% in 68 minutes from the wall at 1,800 W, and EcoFlow rates it at 25 dB or less at 600 W.
Limits
- No expansion battery; the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 expands to 4,096 Wh and the DJI Power 2000 to 22,528 Wh.
- 500 W solar input, against 800 W on the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 and 1,800 W on the DJI Power 2000.
- EcoFlow states no cycle-life figure for it, and its 5-year warranty is 3 years standard plus 2 more once you register.
- Cannot start a Dometic Brisk II 13,500 BTU RV air conditioner: its 7,820 W start-up is above the 4,800 W surge.
Prices today
| Where | Price | Per Wh | Stock | Checked | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| us.ecoflow.com | $899store's "compare at" price $1,199 | $0.44 | In stock | Oct 28, 2026, 22:59 UTC | Store |
| Amazon | $899 | $0.44 | In stock | Oct 28, 2026, 22:58 UTC | Amazon |
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change.
Price history
Price tracking for this model started Oct 28, 2026. The store and Amazon prices are recorded twice a day; the chart appears once there are a few days of readings.
What the DELTA 3 Max runs
Runtimes for one appliance at a time, from each appliance maker's own figure. They count 82% of the 2,048 Wh battery as usable and add 18 W for the inverter on AC loads (the method). For a mix of appliances, use the sizing tool.
| Appliance | Draw | DELTA 3 Max |
|---|---|---|
| Refrigerator, top freezer (21 cu ft)Whirlpool WRT541SZD (21.3 cu ft top freezer; ENERGY STAR model WRT541SZD*0*, no ice maker installed) | 46 W | 26 hours |
| Chest freezer (7 cu ft)Midea MRC07M7AWW (7.0 cu ft compact chest freezer, manual defrost) | 26 W | 38 hours |
| CPAP (ResMed AirSense 11)ResMed AirSense 11 (AutoSet / Elite / CPAP) with 65 W power supply unit, HumidAir 11 humidifier | 56 W | 23 hours |
| Wi-Fi router (eero 6+)eero 6+ (Amazon eero) | 5 W | 3.1 days |
| 55-inch TVLG 55UT7570PUB (UT75 series) | 127 W | 12 hours |
| Starlink StandardStarlink Standard kit (Starlink V4 dish + Router 3; US spec page titled 'Standard 4X') | 100 W | 14 hours |
| Gas furnace blower (80,000 BTU)Goodman GR9S960803BN (80,000 BTU/h input, 95% AFUE, single-stage, 1/2 HP 9-speed ECM circulator blower) | 394 W | 4.1 hours |
| 12 V cooler (Dometic CFX3 35)Dometic CFX3 35 (CFX335, item 9600024617) | 12 W | 5.9 days |
| 1/3 HP sump pumpLiberty Pumps 257 (1/3 HP, 115 V, cast iron, vertical magnetic float switch; PSC motor) | 598 W | 2.7 hours |
| Window AC, 5,000 BTUFrigidaire FHWC054TE1 (5,000 BTU, 115 V, R-32) | 450 W | 3.6 hours |
| Phone chargesSamsung Galaxy S25, 4,000 mAh | 15 Wh | 109 full charges |
| Laptop charges (MacBook Air 13)Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5) | 54 Wh | 31 full charges |
| E-bike battery chargesRad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus (MY2025), Safe Shield Advanced External Battery 13 Ah | 624 Wh | 2 full charges |
As of October 28, 2026, EcoFlow's US warranty policy gives the DELTA 3 Max 3 years of standard warranty plus 2 more with registration, 5 years in all, so register the station after you buy it (EcoFlow's warranty policy). EcoFlow states only the 0-80% wall recharge time (68 minutes) and gives no time for a full charge.
Specifications
Every figure is EcoFlow's own, from the page linked beside it.
| Capacity | 2,048 Whsource: "Rated Capacity 2048Wh 51.2V 40Ah" |
|---|---|
| AC output, continuous | 2,400 Wsource: "AC Output 120V 60Hz 2400W total, 20A (x4) Max per port" |
| AC output, peak | 4,800 Wsource: "2400W Powerful Output: 4800W surge output." |
| Boost mode | 3,400 Wsource: "X-Boost 3400W" |
| AC outlets | 4source: "120V 60Hz 2400W total, 20A (x4) Max per port" |
| Fastest USB-C port | 100 Wsource: "USB-C (x1): 5/9/12/15V-3A,20V--5A, 100W Max" |
| USB-C ports | 3source: "USB-C (x1) ... 100W Max USB-C (x2) ... 30W Max per port". 1 x 100W USB-C + 2 x 30W USB-C = 3 USB-C ports |
| USB-A ports | 1source: "USB-A (x1): 5V-3A/9V-2A/12V-1.5A, 18W Max" |
| 12 V car socket | Yessource: "Cigarette Lighter Output Port 12.6V, 10A, 126W Max" |
| Battery chemistry | LiFePO4source: "Cell Chemistry LFP (LiFePO4)" |
| Weight (lb) | 44.8 lbsource: "Net. Weight Approx. 20.3 kg (44.8 lbs)" |
| Weight (kg) | 20.3 kgsource: "Net Weight 20.3+0.4kg" |
| Size | 19.4 x 9.4 x 12.0 insource: "Approx. 494 × 239 × 305 mm (19.4 × 9.4 × 12.0 in)" |
| Wall recharge | 0-80% in 68 min with 1800W AC input (X-Stream); 100% time not statedsource: "1800W Input, 0-80% in 68 mins" |
| Wall charging input | 1,800 Wsource: "1800W Input, 0-80% in 68 mins" |
| Max solar input | 500 Wsource: "Maximum PV Input Power(W) 500W" |
| UPS switchover | Under 10 mssource: "UPS <10ms" |
| Expandable | Nosource: "DELTA 3 Max features an XT60 port only, making these functions unavailable." |
| Warranty | 5 yearssource: "5-Year Warranty *Includes 3-year standard warranty and 2-year extended warranty" |
| App | Yessource: "OASIS 3.0 Smart App Control" |
| Noise | ≤25 dB at 600Wsource: "25dB Whisper-Quiet Operation: Ultra-low noise (≤25dB at 600W)." |
| Certifications | EMC Class Bsource: "EMC Class B" |
Against other 1,500 to 2,599 wh models
| Spec | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max | Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 | Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 | Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price today (lowest) | $899 | $849 | $999 | $899.98 |
| Price per Wh | $0.44/Wh | $0.55/Wh | $0.49/Wh | $0.44/Wh |
| Capacity | 2,048 Wh | 1,536 Wh | 2,042 Wh | 2,048 Wh |
| AC output, continuous | 2,400 W | 2,000 W | 2,200 W | 2,400 W |
| AC output, peak | 4,800 W | 4,000 W | 4,400 W | 4,000 W |
| AC outlets | 4 | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| Fastest USB-C port | 100 W | 100 W | 100 W | 140 W |
| 12 V car socket | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Battery | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 | LFP |
| Cycle life | Not stated | 6000 cycles to 70%+ capacity | 4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity | 4,000 cycles to 80% |
| Weight | 44.8 lb | 31.97 lb | 39.5 lb | 41.7 lb |
| Wall recharge | 0-80% in 68 min | 64 min to full | 102 min to full | 88 min to full |
| Max solar input | 500 W | 400 W | 400 W | 800 W |
| UPS switchover | Under 10 ms | Under 10 ms | Under 20 ms | Under 10 ms |
| Expandable to | Not expandable | Not expandable | Not expandable | 4,096 Wh |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years | 5 years | 5 years |
| App | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max questions
How many nights will the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max run a CPAP?
A ResMed AirSense 11 at its typical 56 W runs about 23 hours on AC power: 2.8 nights of 8 hours. ResMed's typical figure includes its humidifier; a higher humidifier or heated-tube setting raises the draw. Running the CPAP from the 12 V socket with ResMed's DC converter avoids the inverter's own draw.
How long does the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max take to charge?
EcoFlow states 0-80% in 68 min from a wall outlet, and up to 500 W of solar input.
Can you add batteries to the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max?
No. EcoFlow says it does not take extra batteries, so 2,048 Wh is the most it holds.
What battery does the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max use?
LiFePO4.
Compare and use
- EcoFlow vs Anker SOLIX: power stations compared size by size
- EcoFlow vs BLUETTI: power stations compared size by size
- Jackery vs EcoFlow: which to buy for home backup or camping
- What size power station you need for a CPAP
- Portable power station for charging an e-bike
- Jackery Explorer 1500 v2
- Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
- Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
- DJI Power 2000
Sources
Specifications are the makers' own published figures, read from these pages. Prices are fetched from the stores at build time and dated where they appear.
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max: capacity: https://us.ecoflow.com/products/ecoflow-delta-3-max-portable-power-station-2048wh
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max: weight (lb): https://manuals.ecoflow.com/us/product/delta-3-max
- Refrigerator, top freezer (21 cu ft) (Whirlpool WRT541SZD (21.3 cu ft top freezer; ENERGY STAR model WRT541SZD*0*, no ice maker installed)): https://www.energystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-residential-refrigerators/details/2218136/export/pdf
- Chest freezer, small (7 cu ft) (Midea MRC07M7AWW (7.0 cu ft compact chest freezer, manual defrost)): https://www.energystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-residential-freezers/details/2395046/export/pdf
- CPAP machine (ResMed AirSense 11) (ResMed AirSense 11 (AutoSet / Elite / CPAP) with 65 W power supply unit, HumidAir 11 humidifier): https://document.resmed.com/documents/products/machine/airsense-11/user-guide/airsense11_user-guide_amer_mul.pdf
- Wi-Fi router (mesh, eero 6+) (eero 6+ (Amazon eero)): https://eero.com/support/articles/how-much-power-does-eero-use
- 55-inch 4K TV (LG 55UT7570PUB (UT75 series)): https://lg.com/us/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwf?DOC_ID=20240503219193&ORIGINAL_NAME_b1_a1=MEZ68996312(REV01)_55UT7570PUB_NEW%20FTC.pdf&FILE_NAME=MEZ68996312(REV01)_55UT7570PUB_NEW%20FTC[20240503102140932].pdf&TC=DwnCmd&GSRI_DOC=GSRI
- Starlink Standard kit (V4) (Starlink Standard kit (Starlink V4 dish + Router 3; US spec page titled 'Standard 4X')): https://starlink.com/public-files/specification_sheet_standard.pdf
- Gas furnace blower, 80,000 BTU (heating mode) (Goodman GR9S960803BN (80,000 BTU/h input, 95% AFUE, single-stage, 1/2 HP 9-speed ECM circulator blower)): https://www.goodmanmfg.com/docs/librariesprovider6/default-document-library/ss-gr9s96_gd9s96-r32.pdf
- 12V portable fridge, ~36 L (Dometic CFX3 35) (Dometic CFX3 35 (CFX335, item 9600024617)): https://www.dometic.com/en-us/product/dometic-cfx3-35-9600024617
- Sump pump, 1/3 HP (Liberty Pumps 257 (1/3 HP, 115 V, cast iron, vertical magnetic float switch; PSC motor)): https://www.libertypumps.com/wholesale/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/250-Series_EN.pdf
- Window air conditioner, 5,000 BTU (Frigidaire FHWC054TE1 (5,000 BTU, 115 V, R-32)): https://www.frigidaire.com/en/p/home-comfort/air-conditioners/window-mounted-air-conditioners/FHWC054TE1
- Smartphone (Samsung Galaxy S25) (Samsung Galaxy S25, 4,000 mAh): https://www.samsung.com/us/smartphones/galaxy-s25/
- Laptop (MacBook Air 13-inch) (Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5)): https://www.apple.com/macbook-air/specs/
- E-bike battery (Rad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus) (Rad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus (MY2025), Safe Shield Advanced External Battery 13 Ah): https://www.radpowerbikes.com/products/radrunner-plus-electric-cargo-utility-bike