Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
- 1,070 Wh
- 1,500 W AC (3,000 W surge)
- 23.8 lb
- Wall charge: 60 min to full
HomeCompareJackery vs EcoFlow: which to buy for home backup or camping
Jackery and EcoFlow both sell models under 300 Wh, at 1 kWh and at 2 kWh, so this page sets one pair from each size side by side on the specs each maker publishes, with runtimes from the formula on how we calculate runtime. At each size the EcoFlow model rates more output and the Jackery model weighs less.
For home backup, choose EcoFlow. At each size compared here the EcoFlow model rates more AC output and switches to battery in under 10 ms (20 ms on the Explorer 1000 v2 and 2000 v2). The DELTA 3 also expands to 5,000 Wh; Jackery states no expansion for any of its models on this site.
If you will carry the station, choose Jackery: the Explorer 1000 v2 and 2000 v2 weigh 23.8 lb and 39.5 lb, against 27.6 lb for the DELTA 3 and 44.8 lb for the DELTA 3 Max.
Under 300 Wh, the RIVER 3 Plus has 600 W of output against 300 W, LiFePO4 cells rated 3,000 cycles against lithium-ion cells rated 800, and a 5-year warranty against 3 years. Choose the Explorer 300 only if its 7.1 lb (against 10.4 lb) matters most.
If you buy through a link on this page, Amazon or the brand's store may pay us a commission. It does not change the price you pay, and it does not change which model the maths picks. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. More about how the site is paid for.
| Spec | Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | EcoFlow DELTA 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Price today (lowest) | $519 | $629 |
| Price per Wh | $0.49/Wh | $0.61/Wh |
| Capacity | 1,070 Wh | 1,024 Wh |
| AC output, continuous | 1,500 W | 1,800 W |
| AC output, peak | 3,000 W | 3,600 W |
| AC outlets | 3 | 6 |
| Fastest USB-C port | 100 W | 100 W |
| 12 V car socket | Yes | Yes |
| Battery | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity | 4000 cycles to 80+% capacity |
| Weight | 23.8 lb | 27.6 lb |
| Wall recharge | 60 min to full | 56 min to full |
| Max solar input | 400 W | 500 W |
| UPS switchover | Under 20 ms | Under 10 ms |
| Expandable to | Not expandable | 5,000 Wh |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| App | Yes | Yes |
EcoFlow rates the DELTA 3 at 1,800 W continuous and 3,600 W surge; Jackery rates the Explorer 1000 v2 at 1,500 W and 3,000 W. So a family-size microwave drawing 1,600 W runs 31 minutes on the DELTA 3 but not on the Explorer. With 1,070 Wh, the Explorer runs a 25 cu ft French-door refrigerator 10 hours, against 9.9 hours on the DELTA 3.
Choose the DELTA 3 for home backup, loads over 1,500 W (up to 1,800 W) or a battery added later. Choose the Explorer 1000 v2 if you carry it often and stay within 1,500 W.
| Spec | Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max |
|---|---|---|
| Price today (lowest) | $999 | $899 |
| Price per Wh | $0.49/Wh | $0.44/Wh |
| Capacity | 2,042 Wh | 2,048 Wh |
| AC output, continuous | 2,200 W | 2,400 W |
| AC output, peak | 4,400 W | 4,800 W |
| AC outlets | 3 | 4 |
| Fastest USB-C port | 100 W | 100 W |
| 12 V car socket | Yes | Yes |
| Battery | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity | Not stated |
| Weight | 39.5 lb | 44.8 lb |
| Wall recharge | 102 min to full | 0-80% in 68 min |
| Max solar input | 400 W | 500 W |
| UPS switchover | Under 20 ms | Under 10 ms |
| Expandable to | Not expandable | Not expandable |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| App | Yes | Yes |
EcoFlow rates the DELTA 3 Max at 2,400 W continuous and 4,800 W surge; Jackery rates the Explorer 2000 v2 at 2,200 W and 4,400 W. At 2,048 Wh and 2,042 Wh, a 25 cu ft French-door refrigerator runs 19 hours on either.
Neither maker states expansion for these two. Choose the DELTA 3 Max for more output, a fourth outlet and the shorter switchover; the Explorer 2000 v2 if you move it often or want a stated cycle life.
| Spec | Jackery Explorer 300 | EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Price today (lowest) | $289 | $299 |
| Price per Wh | $0.98/Wh | $1.05/Wh |
| Capacity | 293.8 Wh | 286 Wh |
| AC output, continuous | 300 W | 600 W |
| AC output, peak | 500 W | 1,200 W |
| AC outlets | 2 | 3 |
| Fastest USB-C port | 60 W | 100 W |
| 12 V car socket | Yes | Yes |
| Battery | Lithium-ion (cell chemistry not specified) | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 800 cycles to 80%+ capacity | 3000 cycles to 80% capacity |
| Weight | 7.1 lb | 10.4 lb |
| Wall recharge | 4.5 h to full | 60 min to full |
| Max solar input | Not stated | 220 W |
| UPS switchover | Not stated | Under 10 ms |
| Expandable to | Not expandable | 858 Wh |
| Warranty | 3 years | 5 years |
| App | Not stated | Yes |
EcoFlow rates the RIVER 3 Plus at 600 W continuous and 1,200 W surge; Jackery rates the Explorer 300 at 300 W and 500 W. For devices they are close: 15.6 charges of a Samsung Galaxy S25 on the Explorer, 15.2 on the RIVER. Appliances over 300 W and up to 600 W, such as a 5,000 BTU window air conditioner (529 W), run only on the RIVER.
Choose the RIVER 3 Plus for appliances over 300 W, faster recharging or a stated solar input; the Explorer 300 for phones, laptops and lights at less weight.
| Jackery | EcoFlow | |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty | Product pages for the Explorer 1000 v2, 1500 v2 and 2000 v2 state 3 years plus 2; the extra years are automatic on jackery.com orders and need free registration for orders bought elsewhere. Jackery's service policy page lists shorter terms for some series | 5 years on the DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Plus, DELTA Pro 3 and RIVER 3 Plus; 3 years plus 2 more with registration on the DELTA 3 Classic and DELTA 3 Max |
| Returns (brand store) | 30 days from receiving the order | 30 days from delivery, in original packing |
| App | Jackery app | EcoFlow app |
| US support | 1-888-502-2236, Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm PT | +1 (800) 368-8604, Mon-Fri 9 am-7 pm ET |
| Founded | 2012 | 2017 |
| Model | Capacity | AC output | Lowest price today | Per Wh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus | 286 Wh | 600 W | $299 | $1.05/Wh |
| Jackery Explorer 300 | 293.8 Wh | 300 W | $289 | $0.98/Wh |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | $499 | $0.49/Wh |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | $629 | $0.61/Wh |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | $719 | $0.70/Wh |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | 1,070 Wh | 1,500 W | $519 | $0.49/Wh |
| Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 | 1,536 Wh | 2,000 W | $849 | $0.55/Wh |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 | 2,042 Wh | 2,200 W | $999 | $0.49/Wh |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max | 2,048 Wh | 2,400 W | $899 | $0.44/Wh |
| EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 | 4,096 Wh | 4,000 W | $2,799 | $0.68/Wh |
Both brands list 5 years on the 1 kWh and 2 kWh models compared here. What you must do to get all 5 years differs by brand and model.
Both brands' own return policies give 30 days. Jackery counts from when you receive the order; EcoFlow counts from delivery and asks for the original packing.
Refurbished units differ more. Jackery gives refurbished products a 6-month warranty, while EcoFlow says its refurbished cover is the same as for new machines. Compare both programs on refurbished power stations.
EcoFlow states wall charging input in watts: 1,500 W on the DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus, 1,400 W on the DELTA 3 Classic, 1,800 W on the DELTA 3 Max and 380 W on the RIVER 3 Plus. For its v2 models, Jackery states charge times but not input in watts. The makers' figures:
For solar, Jackery rates the Explorer 1000 v2, 1500 v2 and 2000 v2 at 400 W each. EcoFlow rates the DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Classic and DELTA 3 Max at 500 W, the DELTA 3 Plus at 1,000 W across two inputs and the DELTA Pro 3 at 2,600 W. A higher limit helps only if your panels add up to more than 400 W.
UPS switchover is the time a plugged-in station takes to move your devices to battery when wall power cuts out. The makers' stated times:
Among these models, only EcoFlow states an expansion capacity: the DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus expand to 5,000 Wh, the RIVER 3 Plus to 858 Wh and the DELTA Pro 3 to 12,000 Wh. Jackery does not state one for any of its four models on this site, so with Jackery, buy the capacity you need at the start.
Both brands have an app. On the Explorer 1000 v2, Jackery's fastest wall charge is turned on in the Jackery app. EcoFlow lists time-of-use and storm warning alerts in its app for the DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus. Jackery does not list an app for the Explorer 300.
Two models on this site have no close match from the other brand:
Within EcoFlow's 1 kWh line, the DELTA 3 Plus has 1,000 W of solar input and USB-C output up to 140 W, against 500 W and 100 W on the DELTA 3, and the DELTA 3 Classic drops the 12 V car socket. See DELTA 3 vs DELTA 3 Plus.
For home backup, EcoFlow's models rate more output at each size compared here and a shorter switchover at 1 kWh and 2 kWh, and the DELTA 3 takes extra batteries. Battery size, not brand, sets runtime:
For camping, Jackery is lighter at each size compared here. A Dometic CFX3 35 fridge on the 12 V socket runs 3.1 days on the Explorer 1000 v2 and 3.0 days on the DELTA 3. Skip the DELTA 3 Classic for this: EcoFlow states it has no 12 V output. If you take a CPAP, check with your doctor or equipment supplier about running it on battery power.
It depends on what you run and whether you carry it. At 1 kWh, EcoFlow's DELTA 3 rates 1,800 W against 1,500 W for Jackery's Explorer 1000 v2, switches to battery in under 10 ms against 20 ms, and expands to 5,000 Wh with extra batteries. The Explorer 1000 v2 weighs 23.8 lb against 27.6 lb and holds 1,070 Wh against 1,024 Wh. Choose EcoFlow for home backup and for appliances over 1,500 W (up to 1,800 W on the DELTA 3); choose Jackery to carry to a campsite with appliances within 1,500 W.
For carrying, Jackery: the Explorer 1000 v2 weighs 23.8 lb and the Explorer 300 7.1 lb, against 27.6 lb for the DELTA 3 and 10.4 lb for the RIVER 3 Plus. Jackery also lists discharging up to 113 °F on the Explorer 1000 v2; EcoFlow does not state a range for the DELTA 3. For recharging from panels, EcoFlow: the DELTA 3 Plus accepts 1,000 W of solar and the DELTA 3 500 W, against 400 W on the Explorer 1000 v2. A Dometic CFX3 35 fridge on 12 V runs 3.1 days on the Explorer 1000 v2 and 3.0 days on the DELTA 3. More figures are on the camping page.
At 1 kWh the gap is small once Jackery's fast mode is on. EcoFlow states 56 minutes for the DELTA 3 at 1,500 W. Jackery states 1 hour for the Explorer 1000 v2 in Emergency Super Charge mode, which you turn on in its app, and 1.58 hours on its spec tab. Under 300 Wh the gap is large: 60 minutes for the RIVER 3 Plus against about 4.5 hours for the Explorer 300 on its wall charger, or about 2.5 hours with a 90 W wall charger plus a 60 W USB-C PD charger.
For Jackery, it changes what you have to do. The Explorer 1000 v2, 1500 v2 and 2000 v2 get 3 years plus 2: the extra 2 years are automatic on jackery.com orders and need free registration if you bought elsewhere. EcoFlow lists 5 years on the DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Plus, DELTA Pro 3 and RIVER 3 Plus, and the DELTA 3 Classic and DELTA 3 Max get the extra 2 years when you register them. Refurbished units get 6 months from Jackery and the same cover as new from EcoFlow.
It depends on what you plan to run. Of the Jackery models on this site, the Explorer 300 (300 W) gives 15.6 charges of a Samsung Galaxy S25 or 4.5 of a 13-inch MacBook Air. The Explorer 1000 v2 (1,070 Wh, 1,500 W) runs a 25 cu ft French-door refrigerator for 10 hours. The Explorer 1500 v2 (1,536 Wh, 2,000 W) runs it for 14 hours and has the shortest Jackery switchover here, 10 ms. The Explorer 2000 v2 (2,042 Wh, 2,200 W) runs it for 19 hours. Jackery rates all three v2 models at 400 W of solar input and does not state one for the Explorer 300.
The load you need to run decides more than the brand. Start from your appliances: the sizing tool adds them up and lists the models that fit, and the price per Wh table sorts every model by cost per watt-hour. For other brand pairs, see EcoFlow vs BLUETTI, Jackery vs BLUETTI and Jackery vs Anker.
Specifications are the makers' own published figures, read from these pages. Prices are fetched from the stores at build time and dated where they appear.