HomeAll modelsJackery Explorer 300
Jackery Explorer 300
A 293.8 Wh station with 300 W of AC output (500 W surge peak) that weighs 7.1 lb, the lightest model on this site. It suits charging phones and laptops and running lights or a small 12 V load on a short trip; it launched in 2020 and takes about 4.5 hours to recharge from its wall charger.
If you buy through a link on this page, Amazon or the brand's store may pay us a commission. It does not change the price you pay, and it does not change which model the maths picks. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. More about how the site is paid for.
Jackery, Under 700 Wh
293.8Wh
Phones, laptops, lights, a fan, a CPAP for a night or two.
Strengths
- 7.1 lb, the lightest model on this site; the Anker SOLIX C300 weighs 9.1 lb.
- 500 W surge peak above its 300 W continuous rating; Anker lists no peak figure for the C300.
- Runs a Starlink Mini from the 12 V car socket for about 6.0 hours, or a 47 qt ICECO VL45 ProS 12 V fridge for about 11 hours.
- Charges a 13-inch MacBook Air about 4.5 times from its 60 W USB-C port.
Limits
- 3-year warranty (2 years plus a 1-year extension), against 5 years on the Anker SOLIX C300, EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus and BLUETTI Elite 30 V2.
- Jackery's manual lists a lithium-ion battery without naming the cell chemistry, rated for 800 cycles to 80%+ capacity; EcoFlow rates the RIVER 3 Plus at 3,000 cycles to 80%.
- About 4.5 hours to full with the 90 W wall charger, or about 2.5 hours using the wall charger and a 60 W USB-C PD charger together; Anker lists 70 minutes for the C300.
- Two AC outlets, one USB-C port and no UPS switchover time listed; the C300 has three AC outlets, three USB-C ports and a 10 ms UPS switchover.
Prices today
| Where | Price | Per Wh | Stock | Checked | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| jackery.com | $289 | $0.98 | In stock | Oct 28, 2026, 22:59 UTC | Store |
| Amazon | $289 | $0.98 | In stock | Oct 28, 2026, 22:58 UTC | Amazon |
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change.
Price history
Price tracking for this model started Oct 28, 2026. The store and Amazon prices are recorded twice a day; the chart appears once there are a few days of readings.
What the Explorer 300 runs
Runtimes for one appliance at a time, from each appliance maker's own figure. They count 82% of the 293.8 Wh battery as usable and add 10 W for the inverter on AC loads (the method). For a mix of appliances, use the sizing tool.
| Appliance | Draw | Explorer 300 |
|---|---|---|
| Refrigerator, top freezer (21 cu ft)Whirlpool WRT541SZD (21.3 cu ft top freezer; ENERGY STAR model WRT541SZD*0*, no ice maker installed) | 46 W | 4.3 hours |
| Chest freezer (7 cu ft)Midea MRC07M7AWW (7.0 cu ft compact chest freezer, manual defrost) | 26 W | 6.7 hours |
| CPAP (ResMed AirSense 11)ResMed AirSense 11 (AutoSet / Elite / CPAP) with 65 W power supply unit, HumidAir 11 humidifier | 56 W | 3.6 hours |
| Wi-Fi router (eero 6+)eero 6+ (Amazon eero) | 5 W | 17 hours |
| 55-inch TVLG 55UT7570PUB (UT75 series) | 127 W | 1.8 hours |
| Starlink StandardStarlink Standard kit (Starlink V4 dish + Router 3; US spec page titled 'Standard 4X') | 100 W | 2.2 hours |
| Gas furnace blower (80,000 BTU)Goodman GR9S960803BN (80,000 BTU/h input, 95% AFUE, single-stage, 1/2 HP 9-speed ECM circulator blower) | 394 W | No: needs more power than its AC output |
| 12 V cooler (Dometic CFX3 35)Dometic CFX3 35 (CFX335, item 9600024617) | 12 W | 20 hours |
| 1/3 HP sump pumpLiberty Pumps 257 (1/3 HP, 115 V, cast iron, vertical magnetic float switch; PSC motor) | 598 W | No: needs more power than its AC output |
| Window AC, 5,000 BTUFrigidaire FHWC054TE1 (5,000 BTU, 115 V, R-32) | 450 W | No: needs more power than its AC output |
| Phone chargesSamsung Galaxy S25, 4,000 mAh | 15 Wh | 15 full charges |
| Laptop charges (MacBook Air 13)Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5) | 54 Wh | 4 full charges |
| E-bike battery chargesRad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus (MY2025), Safe Shield Advanced External Battery 13 Ah | 624 Wh | 38% of one charge |
As of October 28, 2026, Jackery's product page states 2 years of warranty plus a 1-year extension for the Explorer 300, and Jackery accepts returns for 30 days from receiving the order. Jackery also sells a refurbished Explorer 300 with a 6-month warranty and a 30-day free return period; see refurbished power stations.
Specifications
Every figure is Jackery's own, from the page linked beside it.
| Capacity | 293.8 Whsource: "Capacity 293.8Wh (20.4Ah/14.4V)" |
|---|---|
| AC output, continuous | 300 Wsource: "2 x AC Output 110V~ 60Hz, 2.72A, 300W max continuous, 500W surge peak" |
| AC output, peak | 500 Wsource: "2 x AC Output 110V~ 60Hz, 2.72A, 300W max continuous, 500W surge peak" |
| AC outlets | 2source: "2 x AC Output 110V~ 60Hz, 2.72A, 300W max continuous, 500W surge peak" |
| Fastest USB-C port | 60 Wsource: "a 60W USB-C PD port". Manual 'USB-C PD Output: 5V⎓3A, 9V⎓3A, 15V⎓3A,20V⎓3A': 20 V x 3 A = 60 W |
| USB-C ports | 1source: "USB-C PD Output: 5V⎓3A, 9V⎓3A, 15V⎓3A,20V⎓3A" |
| USB-A ports | 2source: "USB-A Output: 5V⎓2.4A". Manual 'USB Output' block lists one USB-A Output (5V⎓2.4A) and one Quick Charge 3.0 Output beside the USB-C PD Output; the page's box-contents image (https://www.jackery.com/cdn/shop/files/300-1.png?v=1684132502&width=2000) shows them as two USB-A sockets, one with the QC icon and one labelled '5V,2.4A': 1 + 1 = 2 |
| 12 V car socket | Yessource: "Car Port 12V⎓10A" |
| Battery chemistry | Lithium-ion (cell chemistry not specified)source: "Battery Lithium-ion" |
| Cycle life | 800 cycles to 80%+ capacitysource: "Cycle Life 800 cycles to 80%+ capacity" |
| Weight (lb) | 7.1 lbsource: "Weight 3.2 kg / 7.1 lbs" |
| Weight (kg) | 3.2 kgsource: "Weight 3.2 kg / 7.1 lbs" |
| Size | 9.1 × 5.2 × 7.8source: "Dimensions 23 x 13.3 x 19.9cm (9.1 x 5.2 x 7.8 in)" |
| Wall recharge | Wall charger about 4.5 hours; about 2.5 hours with the 90W wall charger plus a 60W USB-C PD chargersource: "It provides a super fast recharge time of 2.5 hours" |
| Wall charging input | 90 Wsource: "using the combination of a 90W wall charger and a 60W USB-C PD Charger" |
| Expandable | Nosource |
| Warranty | 3 yearssource: "backed by 2 years of warranty and an extra 1-year extended warranty" |
| Noise | 36.4 dBsource: "with working sound at 36.4dB" |
| Operating temperature | Charge 32-95 °F (0-35 °C); discharge 14-104 °F (-10-40 °C)source: "Discharge Temperature -10°C~40°C (14℉~104℉)" |
Against other under 700 wh models
| Spec | Jackery Explorer 300 | EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus | Anker SOLIX C300 | BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price today (lowest) | $289 | $299 | Only with a protective bag on Amazon ($369.99) | $279.99 |
| Price per Wh | $0.98/Wh | $1.05/Wh | $0.97/Wh | |
| Capacity | 293.8 Wh | 286 Wh | 288 Wh | 288 Wh |
| AC output, continuous | 300 W | 600 W | 300 W | 600 W |
| AC output, peak | 500 W | 1,200 W | Not stated | Not stated |
| AC outlets | 2 | 3 | 3 | 2 |
| Fastest USB-C port | 60 W | 100 W | 140 W | 140 W |
| 12 V car socket | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Battery | Lithium-ion (cell chemistry not specified) | LiFePO4 | LFP | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 800 cycles to 80%+ capacity | 3000 cycles to 80% capacity | Not stated | 3,000+ cycles to 80% original capacity |
| Weight | 7.1 lb | 10.4 lb | 9.1 lb | 9.48 lb |
| Wall recharge | 4.5 h to full | 60 min to full | 70 min to full | 70 min to full |
| Max solar input | Not stated | 220 W | 100 W | 200 W |
| UPS switchover | Not stated | Under 10 ms | 10 ms | 10 ms |
| Expandable to | Not expandable | 858 Wh | Not stated | Not expandable |
| Warranty | 3 years | 5 years | 5 years | 5 years |
| App | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Jackery also sells the Explorer 300 refurbished. See refurbished power stations for its warranty terms and today's listings.
Jackery Explorer 300 questions
How many nights will the Jackery Explorer 300 run a CPAP?
A ResMed AirSense 11 at its typical 56 W runs about 3.6 hours on AC power: less than one 8-hour night (46% of one). ResMed's typical figure includes its humidifier; a higher humidifier or heated-tube setting raises the draw. Running the CPAP from the 12 V socket with ResMed's DC converter avoids the inverter's own draw.
How long does the Jackery Explorer 300 take to charge?
Jackery states 4.5 h to full from a wall outlet.
Can you add batteries to the Jackery Explorer 300?
No. Jackery says it does not take extra batteries, so 293.8 Wh is the most it holds.
What battery does the Jackery Explorer 300 use?
Lithium-ion (cell chemistry not specified), rated by Jackery for 800 cycles to 80%+ capacity.
Compare and use
Sources
Specifications are the makers' own published figures, read from these pages. Prices are fetched from the stores at build time and dated where they appear.
- Jackery Explorer 300: capacity: https://r.jackery.net/productGuide/Jackery%20Explorer%20300%20User%20Manual.pdf
- Jackery Explorer 300: fastest usb-c port: https://www.jackery.com/products/explorer-300-portable-power-station
- Refrigerator, top freezer (21 cu ft) (Whirlpool WRT541SZD (21.3 cu ft top freezer; ENERGY STAR model WRT541SZD*0*, no ice maker installed)): https://www.energystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-residential-refrigerators/details/2218136/export/pdf
- Chest freezer, small (7 cu ft) (Midea MRC07M7AWW (7.0 cu ft compact chest freezer, manual defrost)): https://www.energystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-residential-freezers/details/2395046/export/pdf
- CPAP machine (ResMed AirSense 11) (ResMed AirSense 11 (AutoSet / Elite / CPAP) with 65 W power supply unit, HumidAir 11 humidifier): https://document.resmed.com/documents/products/machine/airsense-11/user-guide/airsense11_user-guide_amer_mul.pdf
- Wi-Fi router (mesh, eero 6+) (eero 6+ (Amazon eero)): https://eero.com/support/articles/how-much-power-does-eero-use
- 55-inch 4K TV (LG 55UT7570PUB (UT75 series)): https://lg.com/us/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwf?DOC_ID=20240503219193&ORIGINAL_NAME_b1_a1=MEZ68996312(REV01)_55UT7570PUB_NEW%20FTC.pdf&FILE_NAME=MEZ68996312(REV01)_55UT7570PUB_NEW%20FTC[20240503102140932].pdf&TC=DwnCmd&GSRI_DOC=GSRI
- Starlink Standard kit (V4) (Starlink Standard kit (Starlink V4 dish + Router 3; US spec page titled 'Standard 4X')): https://starlink.com/public-files/specification_sheet_standard.pdf
- Gas furnace blower, 80,000 BTU (heating mode) (Goodman GR9S960803BN (80,000 BTU/h input, 95% AFUE, single-stage, 1/2 HP 9-speed ECM circulator blower)): https://www.goodmanmfg.com/docs/librariesprovider6/default-document-library/ss-gr9s96_gd9s96-r32.pdf
- 12V portable fridge, ~36 L (Dometic CFX3 35) (Dometic CFX3 35 (CFX335, item 9600024617)): https://www.dometic.com/en-us/product/dometic-cfx3-35-9600024617
- Sump pump, 1/3 HP (Liberty Pumps 257 (1/3 HP, 115 V, cast iron, vertical magnetic float switch; PSC motor)): https://www.libertypumps.com/wholesale/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/250-Series_EN.pdf
- Window air conditioner, 5,000 BTU (Frigidaire FHWC054TE1 (5,000 BTU, 115 V, R-32)): https://www.frigidaire.com/en/p/home-comfort/air-conditioners/window-mounted-air-conditioners/FHWC054TE1
- Smartphone (Samsung Galaxy S25) (Samsung Galaxy S25, 4,000 mAh): https://www.samsung.com/us/smartphones/galaxy-s25/
- Laptop (MacBook Air 13-inch) (Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5)): https://www.apple.com/macbook-air/specs/
- E-bike battery (Rad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus) (Rad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus (MY2025), Safe Shield Advanced External Battery 13 Ah): https://www.radpowerbikes.com/products/radrunner-plus-electric-cargo-utility-bike