HomeAll modelsJackery Explorer 1000 v2

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2

A 1,070 Wh LiFePO4 station with 1,500 W of AC output (3,000 W surge peak) that weighs 23.8 lb. It suits camping and outage loads that stay at or under 1,500 W in total, such as a refrigerator, router, lights or a 1,500 W kettle; it does not take an expansion battery.

If you buy through a link on this page, Amazon or the brand's store may pay us a commission. It does not change the price you pay, and it does not change which model the maths picks. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. More about how the site is paid for.

Jackery, 700 to 1,499 Wh

1,070Wh

1,500 WAC output, 3,000 W peak
877 Whusable at 82%
23.8 lbweight
60 min to fullwall recharge

A CPAP for several nights, a 12 V cooler for a weekend, a refrigerator for most of a day.

Strengths

  • 23.8 lb, lighter than the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 (24.9 lb), FOSSiBOT F1800 (24.8 lb) and EcoFlow DELTA 3 (27.6 lb), while holding 1,070 Wh against their 1,024 Wh.
  • Runs a 25 cu ft French-door refrigerator (70 W average) for about 10 hours, or a 1,500 W electric kettle for about 35 minutes.
  • 3,000 W surge peak: starts a 1/2 HP sump pump that draws 2,645 W at start-up and runs it for about 56 minutes.
  • Recharges 0-100% in 1 hour in Emergency Super Charge mode, which you switch on in the Jackery app.

Limits

  • 1,500 W continuous: it cannot run a 1,725 W air fryer, a family-size microwave that draws 1,600 W or a 1,875 W hair dryer, all of which the 2,000 W Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 can (Explorer 1000 v2 vs C1000 Gen 2).
  • Three AC outlets and two USB-C ports, one rated 100 W and one 30 W; the C1000 Gen 2 has five AC outlets and three USB-C ports.
  • 400 W of solar input and a 20 ms UPS switchover; the C1000 Gen 2 lists 600 W of solar and 10 ms.
  • Rated for 4,000 cycles to 70%+ capacity; Anker and EcoFlow rate the C1000 Gen 2 and DELTA 3 to 80%, so the figures do not compare directly.

Prices today

WherePricePer WhStockChecked
jackery.com $519store's "compare at" price $589 $0.49 In stock Oct 28, 2026, 22:59 UTC Store
Amazon $559 $0.52 In stock Oct 28, 2026, 22:58 UTC Amazon

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change.

Price history

Price tracking for this model started Oct 28, 2026. The store and Amazon prices are recorded twice a day; the chart appears once there are a few days of readings.

What the Explorer 1000 v2 runs

Runtimes for one appliance at a time, from each appliance maker's own figure. They count 82% of the 1,070 Wh battery as usable and add 15 W for the inverter on AC loads (the method). For a mix of appliances, use the sizing tool.

ApplianceDrawExplorer 1000 v2
Refrigerator, top freezer (21 cu ft)Whirlpool WRT541SZD (21.3 cu ft top freezer; ENERGY STAR model WRT541SZD*0*, no ice maker installed)46 W15 hours
Chest freezer (7 cu ft)Midea MRC07M7AWW (7.0 cu ft compact chest freezer, manual defrost)26 W22 hours
CPAP (ResMed AirSense 11)ResMed AirSense 11 (AutoSet / Elite / CPAP) with 65 W power supply unit, HumidAir 11 humidifier56 W12 hours
Wi-Fi router (eero 6+)eero 6+ (Amazon eero)5 W45 hours
55-inch TVLG 55UT7570PUB (UT75 series)127 W6.2 hours
Starlink StandardStarlink Standard kit (Starlink V4 dish + Router 3; US spec page titled 'Standard 4X')100 W7.6 hours
Gas furnace blower (80,000 BTU)Goodman GR9S960803BN (80,000 BTU/h input, 95% AFUE, single-stage, 1/2 HP 9-speed ECM circulator blower)394 W2.1 hours
12 V cooler (Dometic CFX3 35)Dometic CFX3 35 (CFX335, item 9600024617)12 W3.1 days
1/3 HP sump pumpLiberty Pumps 257 (1/3 HP, 115 V, cast iron, vertical magnetic float switch; PSC motor)598 W1.4 hours
Window AC, 5,000 BTUFrigidaire FHWC054TE1 (5,000 BTU, 115 V, R-32)450 W1.9 hours
Phone chargesSamsung Galaxy S25, 4,000 mAh15 Wh56 full charges
Laptop charges (MacBook Air 13)Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5)54 Wh16 full charges
E-bike battery chargesRad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus (MY2025), Safe Shield Advanced External Battery 13 Ah624 Wh1 full charge

Jackery gives two wall-charging times. The product page says 0-100% in 1 hour in Emergency Super Charge mode, which is switched on in the Jackery app, while its spec tab lists 1.58 hours for the AC adapter. Plan on the longer time if you do not use the app.

As of October 28, 2026, Jackery's product page states a 5-year warranty (3 years plus 2). The extra 2 years are automatic on jackery.com orders and need free registration if you buy elsewhere; Jackery's service policy page lists shorter terms for some series. Jackery also sells a refurbished Explorer 1000 v2 with a 6-month warranty (refurbished power stations).

Specifications

Every figure is Jackery's own, from the page linked beside it.

Capacity1,070 Whsource: "Capacity 30.4Ah/35.2V DC (1070 Wh)"
AC output, continuous1,500 Wsource: "AC Total Output 1500W Rated, 3000W Surge peak"
AC output, peak3,000 Wsource: "AC Total Output 1500W Rated, 3000W Surge peak"
AC outlets3source: "AC Output (3x) 120V ~ 60Hz"
Fastest USB-C port100 Wsource: "(1x) 100W Max, 5V⎓3A, 9V⎓3A, 12V⎓3A, 15V⎓3A, 20V⎓5A"
USB-C ports2source: "(1x) 30W Max, 5V⎓3A, 9V⎓3A, 12V⎓2.5A, 15V⎓2A, 20V⎓1.5A". Spec tab lists USB-C Output (1x) 30W Max and (1x) 100W Max: 1 + 1 = 2
USB-A ports1source: "USB-A Output 18W Max, 5-6V⎓3A, 6-9V⎓2A, 9-12V⎓1.5A"
12 V car socketYessource: "Car Port 12V⎓10A"
Battery chemistryLiFePO4source: "Cell Chemistry LiFePO4"
Cycle life4000 cycles to 70%+ capacitysource: "Cycle life 4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity"
Weight (lb)23.8 lbsource: "Weight Around 23.8 lbs (10.8 kg)"
Weight (kg)10.8 kgsource: "Weight Around 23.8 lbs (10.8 kg)"
Size12.87 × 8.82 × 9.72source: "Dimensions 12.87 × 8.82 × 9.72 in / 32.7 × 22.4 × 24.7 cm"
Wall recharge0-100% in 1 hour in Emergency Super Charge mode (app-enabled); spec tab: 'Charging Time - AC Adapter 1.58 Hours'source: "Emergency Super Charge 0-100% in 1 Hour."
Max solar input400 Wsource: "16-60V(Working Voltage)⎓10.5A Max, Double to 21A/400W Max"
UPS switchoverUnder 20 mssource: "product can automatically switch to battery mode within 20ms"
ExpandableNosource
Warranty5 yearssource: "5-Year Warranty on Jackery.com (3 + 2 years FREE, $300 value) — Auto-activated"
AppYessource: "This product supports the connection of Jackery App for intelligent control"
Noise30 dBsource: "At 30 dB, it's as quiet as a whisper"
Operating temperatureCharge 32-113 °F (0-45 °C); discharge 14-113 °F (-10-45 °C)source: "Discharge Temperature 14~113°F (-10~45°C)"
CertificationsFCC Part 15 (Class B digital device)source: "comply with the limits for a Class B digital device, pursuant to part 15"

Against other 700 to 1,499 wh models

SpecJackery Explorer 1000 v2BLUETTI Elite 100 miniEcoFlow DELTA 3 ClassicEcoFlow DELTA 3
Price today (lowest)$519$429$499$629
Price per Wh$0.49/Wh$0.43/Wh$0.49/Wh$0.61/Wh
Capacity1,070 Wh1,004.8 Wh1,024 Wh1,024 Wh
AC output, continuous1,500 W700 W1,800 W1,800 W
AC output, peak3,000 W1,050 W3,600 W3,600 W
AC outlets3336
Fastest USB-C port100 W140 W100 W100 W
12 V car socketYesYesNoYes
BatteryLiFePO4LiFePO4LiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle life4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity6,000+ cycles to 80% capacityNot stated4000 cycles to 80+% capacity
Weight23.8 lb23.59 lb26.6 lb27.6 lb
Wall recharge60 min to full80% in 82 min60 min to full56 min to full
Max solar input400 W350 W500 W500 W
UPS switchoverUnder 20 ms10 ms10 msUnder 10 ms
Expandable toNot expandableNot statedNot expandable5,000 Wh
Warranty5 years3 years5 years5 years
AppYesYesYesYes

Jackery also sells the Explorer 1000 v2 refurbished. See refurbished power stations for its warranty terms and today's listings.

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 questions

How many nights will the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 run a CPAP?

A ResMed AirSense 11 at its typical 56 W runs about 12 hours on AC power: 1.5 nights of 8 hours. ResMed's typical figure includes its humidifier; a higher humidifier or heated-tube setting raises the draw. Running the CPAP from the 12 V socket with ResMed's DC converter avoids the inverter's own draw.

How long does the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 take to charge?

Jackery states 60 min to full from a wall outlet, and up to 400 W of solar input.

Can you add batteries to the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2?

No. Jackery says it does not take extra batteries, so 1,070 Wh is the most it holds.

What battery does the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 use?

LiFePO4, rated by Jackery for 4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity.

Compare and use

Sources

Specifications are the makers' own published figures, read from these pages. Prices are fetched from the stores at build time and dated where they appear.

  1. Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: capacity: https://www.jackery.com/products/jackery-explorer-1000-v2
  2. Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: ups switchover: https://r.jackery.net/productGuide/Jackery%20Explorer%201000%20v2%20User%20Manual-new.pdf
  3. Refrigerator, top freezer (21 cu ft) (Whirlpool WRT541SZD (21.3 cu ft top freezer; ENERGY STAR model WRT541SZD*0*, no ice maker installed)): https://www.energystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-residential-refrigerators/details/2218136/export/pdf
  4. Chest freezer, small (7 cu ft) (Midea MRC07M7AWW (7.0 cu ft compact chest freezer, manual defrost)): https://www.energystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-residential-freezers/details/2395046/export/pdf
  5. CPAP machine (ResMed AirSense 11) (ResMed AirSense 11 (AutoSet / Elite / CPAP) with 65 W power supply unit, HumidAir 11 humidifier): https://document.resmed.com/documents/products/machine/airsense-11/user-guide/airsense11_user-guide_amer_mul.pdf
  6. Wi-Fi router (mesh, eero 6+) (eero 6+ (Amazon eero)): https://eero.com/support/articles/how-much-power-does-eero-use
  7. 55-inch 4K TV (LG 55UT7570PUB (UT75 series)): https://lg.com/us/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwf?DOC_ID=20240503219193&ORIGINAL_NAME_b1_a1=MEZ68996312(REV01)_55UT7570PUB_NEW%20FTC.pdf&FILE_NAME=MEZ68996312(REV01)_55UT7570PUB_NEW%20FTC[20240503102140932].pdf&TC=DwnCmd&GSRI_DOC=GSRI
  8. Starlink Standard kit (V4) (Starlink Standard kit (Starlink V4 dish + Router 3; US spec page titled 'Standard 4X')): https://starlink.com/public-files/specification_sheet_standard.pdf
  9. Gas furnace blower, 80,000 BTU (heating mode) (Goodman GR9S960803BN (80,000 BTU/h input, 95% AFUE, single-stage, 1/2 HP 9-speed ECM circulator blower)): https://www.goodmanmfg.com/docs/librariesprovider6/default-document-library/ss-gr9s96_gd9s96-r32.pdf
  10. 12V portable fridge, ~36 L (Dometic CFX3 35) (Dometic CFX3 35 (CFX335, item 9600024617)): https://www.dometic.com/en-us/product/dometic-cfx3-35-9600024617
  11. Sump pump, 1/3 HP (Liberty Pumps 257 (1/3 HP, 115 V, cast iron, vertical magnetic float switch; PSC motor)): https://www.libertypumps.com/wholesale/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/250-Series_EN.pdf
  12. Window air conditioner, 5,000 BTU (Frigidaire FHWC054TE1 (5,000 BTU, 115 V, R-32)): https://www.frigidaire.com/en/p/home-comfort/air-conditioners/window-mounted-air-conditioners/FHWC054TE1
  13. Smartphone (Samsung Galaxy S25) (Samsung Galaxy S25, 4,000 mAh): https://www.samsung.com/us/smartphones/galaxy-s25/
  14. Laptop (MacBook Air 13-inch) (Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5)): https://www.apple.com/macbook-air/specs/
  15. E-bike battery (Rad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus) (Rad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus (MY2025), Safe Shield Advanced External Battery 13 Ah): https://www.radpowerbikes.com/products/radrunner-plus-electric-cargo-utility-bike