HomeAll modelsDJI Power 1000 V2

DJI Power 1000 V2

The Power 1000 V2 is a 1,024 Wh DJI station with 2,400 W of continuous AC output, the most of any 1 kWh class station on this site, and support for up to five expansion batteries (11,264 Wh). It suits you if you need more AC output than other 1 kWh class stations give, or expect to add batteries later.

If you buy through a link on this page, Amazon or the brand's store may pay us a commission. It does not change the price you pay, and it does not change which model the maths picks. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. More about how the site is paid for.

DJI, 700 to 1,499 Wh

1,024Wh

2,400 WAC output
840 Whusable at 82%
31.3 lbweight
56 min to fullwall recharge

A CPAP for several nights, a 12 V cooler for a weekend, a refrigerator for most of a day.

Strengths

  • 2,400 W continuous: runs a 1,875 W hair dryer about 27 minutes, which the 1,800 W EcoFlow DELTA 3 cannot.
  • Expands to 11,264 Wh with up to five expansion batteries; the EcoFlow DELTA 3 expands to 5,000 Wh.
  • 80% in 37 minutes and full in 56 minutes from the wall (1,440 W input), and DJI rates solar charging at up to 1,800 W, the most in the 1 kWh class here.
  • Two 140 W USB-C ports, four AC outlets and a 10 ms UPS switchover; DJI rates it as low as 26 dB.
  • DJI says it maintains over 80% capacity after 4,000 cycles, with a 5-year warranty.

Limits

  • DJI publishes no surge figure, so the sizing tool treats 2,400 W as its start-up limit: a 1/2 HP sump pump with a 2,645 W start-up does not fit, while the EcoFlow DELTA 3, with its 3,600 W surge, runs it about 54 minutes.
  • No 12 V car socket; DJI's FAQ says car-plug devices connect via its DJI Power SDC to Car Charger Plug Power Cable.
  • 31.3 lb, heavier than the EcoFlow DELTA 3 (27.6 lb) and Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 (24.9 lb) at the same 1,024 Wh.

Prices today

WherePricePer WhStockChecked
store.dji.com See the store Price not tracked Store
AmazonSold by Fly Image Tech $469.99 $0.46 In stock Oct 28, 2026, 22:58 UTC Amazon

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change.

Price history

Price tracking for this model started Oct 28, 2026. The store and Amazon prices are recorded twice a day; the chart appears once there are a few days of readings.

What the Power 1000 V2 runs

Runtimes for one appliance at a time, from each appliance maker's own figure. They count 82% of the 1,024 Wh battery as usable and add 15 W for the inverter on AC loads (the method). For a mix of appliances, use the sizing tool.

ApplianceDrawPower 1000 V2
Refrigerator, top freezer (21 cu ft)Whirlpool WRT541SZD (21.3 cu ft top freezer; ENERGY STAR model WRT541SZD*0*, no ice maker installed)46 W14 hours
Chest freezer (7 cu ft)Midea MRC07M7AWW (7.0 cu ft compact chest freezer, manual defrost)26 W21 hours
CPAP (ResMed AirSense 11)ResMed AirSense 11 (AutoSet / Elite / CPAP) with 65 W power supply unit, HumidAir 11 humidifier56 W12 hours
Wi-Fi router (eero 6+)eero 6+ (Amazon eero)5 W43 hours
55-inch TVLG 55UT7570PUB (UT75 series)127 W5.9 hours
Starlink StandardStarlink Standard kit (Starlink V4 dish + Router 3; US spec page titled 'Standard 4X')100 W7.3 hours
Gas furnace blower (80,000 BTU)Goodman GR9S960803BN (80,000 BTU/h input, 95% AFUE, single-stage, 1/2 HP 9-speed ECM circulator blower)394 W2.1 hours
12 V cooler (Dometic CFX3 35)Dometic CFX3 35 (CFX335, item 9600024617)12 WNo 12 V socket
1/3 HP sump pumpLiberty Pumps 257 (1/3 HP, 115 V, cast iron, vertical magnetic float switch; PSC motor)598 W1.4 hours
Window AC, 5,000 BTUFrigidaire FHWC054TE1 (5,000 BTU, 115 V, R-32)450 W1.8 hours
Phone chargesSamsung Galaxy S25, 4,000 mAh15 Wh54 full charges
Laptop charges (MacBook Air 13)Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5)54 Wh15 full charges
E-bike battery chargesRad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus (MY2025), Safe Shield Advanced External Battery 13 Ah624 Wh1 full charge

DJI's spec page lists the AC output as 100-120 V at a maximum current of 20 A. This site uses 20 A at 120 V, which is 2,400 W. DJI gives no separate surge figure for the Power 1000 V2.

As of October 28, 2026, DJI gives its DJI Power stations 60 months (5 years) of warranty, counted from the day after delivery. The return window is 30 days from the day after you receive the product. See DJI's after-sales service policy.

Specifications

Every figure is DJI's own, from the page linked beside it.

Capacity1,024 Whsource: "DJI Power 1000 V2 Portable Power Station, 1024Wh LFP Battery"
AC output, continuous2,400 Wsource: "DYM1000V2L: AC 100-120 V, 50/60 Hz, max current: 20 A". 20 A × 120 V (US nominal) = 2,400 W. The safety guidelines give the same rating: 'DYM1000V2L: 100-120 V AC, Max. 20 A, 50/60 Hz'.
AC outlets4source: "AC Output × 4 (For regions using CN, US, and JP standards)*"
Fastest USB-C port140 Wsource: "Dual 140W USB-C Ports for Next-Gen Fast Charging"
USB-C ports2source: "USB-C × 2"
USB-A ports2source: "USB-A × 2"
12 V car socketNosource: "via the DJI Power SDC to Car Charger Plug Power Cable". Spec 'Number of Ports' lists AC Output × 4, USB-C × 2, USB-A × 2, SDC × 1, SDC Lite × 1, AC Input × 1: no 12 V car socket. Car-plug devices need the separately sold SDC to Car Charger Plug Power Cable.
Battery chemistryLiFePO4source: "LFP (lithium ferrophosphate)"
Cycle lifeMaintains over 80% capacity after 4000 cyclessource: "Maintains over 80% capacity after 4000 cycles."
Weight (lb)31.3 lbsource: "Approx. 14.2 kg". 14.2 kg × 2.20462 = 31.3 lb (DJI states kg only, 'Approx.')
Weight (kg)14.2 kgsource: "Approx. 14.2 kg"
Size17.6 × 8.9 × 9.1 in (L×W×H)source: "448×225×230 mm (L×W×H)". 448/25.4 = 17.6; 225/25.4 = 8.9; 230/25.4 = 9.1 (DJI states mm only)
Wall recharge80% in 37 min, 100% in 56 minsource: "recharges to 80% in just 37 minutes"
Wall charging input1,440 Wsource: "the maximum grid recharging power of 1440 W"
Max solar input1,800 Wsource: "Recharge the power station with up to 1800W solar power"
UPS switchover10 mssource: "features seamless UPS with a 10ms [9] switch time"
Expandable to11,264 Whsource: "connecting up to five expansion batteries to expand up to 11,264 Wh"
Warranty5 yearssource: "V2 \ DJI Power 2000 \ DJI Power 1000 \ DJI Power 500 60 Months". 60 months / 12 = 5 years
AppYessource: "DJI Power 1000 V2 can be directly connected to the new DJI Home app."
Noise26 dBsource: "DJI quiet outdoor generator runs as low as 26 dB [10]"
Operating temperature14° to 113° F (-10° to 45° C)source: "-10° to 45° C (14° to 113° F)"
CertificationsFCC Part 15 Supplier's Declaration of Conformity (model DYM1000V2L, DJI Research LLC)source: "This device complies with Part 15 of the FCC Rules."

Against other 700 to 1,499 wh models

SpecDJI Power 1000 V2BLUETTI Elite 100 miniEcoFlow DELTA 3 ClassicEcoFlow DELTA 3
Price today (lowest)$469.99$429$499$629
Price per Wh$0.46/Wh$0.43/Wh$0.49/Wh$0.61/Wh
Capacity1,024 Wh1,004.8 Wh1,024 Wh1,024 Wh
AC output, continuous2,400 W700 W1,800 W1,800 W
AC output, peakNot stated1,050 W3,600 W3,600 W
AC outlets4336
Fastest USB-C port140 W140 W100 W100 W
12 V car socketNoYesNoYes
BatteryLiFePO4LiFePO4LiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle lifeMaintains over 80% capacity after 4000 cycles6,000+ cycles to 80% capacityNot stated4000 cycles to 80+% capacity
Weight31.3 lb23.59 lb26.6 lb27.6 lb
Wall recharge56 min to full80% in 82 min60 min to full56 min to full
Max solar input1,800 W350 W500 W500 W
UPS switchover10 ms10 ms10 msUnder 10 ms
Expandable to11,264 WhNot statedNot expandable5,000 Wh
Warranty5 years3 years5 years5 years
AppYesYesYesYes

DJI Power 1000 V2 questions

How many nights will the DJI Power 1000 V2 run a CPAP?

A ResMed AirSense 11 at its typical 56 W runs about 12 hours on AC power: 1.5 nights of 8 hours. ResMed's typical figure includes its humidifier; a higher humidifier or heated-tube setting raises the draw. The Power 1000 V2 has no 12 V socket, so the CPAP runs through its AC outlets.

How long does the DJI Power 1000 V2 take to charge?

DJI states 56 min to full from a wall outlet, and up to 1,800 W of solar input.

Can you add batteries to the DJI Power 1000 V2?

Yes. DJI states it expands to 11,264 Wh with its extra batteries.

What battery does the DJI Power 1000 V2 use?

LiFePO4, rated by DJI for Maintains over 80% capacity after 4000 cycles.

Compare and use

Sources

Specifications are the makers' own published figures, read from these pages. Prices are fetched from the stores at build time and dated where they appear.

  1. DJI Power 1000 V2: capacity: https://store.dji.com/product/dji-power-1000-v2-power-station
  2. DJI Power 1000 V2: ac output, continuous: https://www.dji.com/global/power-1000-v2/specs
  3. DJI Power 1000 V2: 12 v car socket: https://www.dji.com/global/power-1000-v2/faq
  4. DJI Power 1000 V2: wall charging input: https://www.dji.com/global/power-1000-v2
  5. DJI Power 1000 V2: warranty: https://www.dji.com/service/policy
  6. DJI Power 1000 V2: certifications: https://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/DJI_Power_1000_V2/20251225/DJI_Power_1000_V2_Safety_Guidelines_v1.01_Multi.pdf
  7. Refrigerator, top freezer (21 cu ft) (Whirlpool WRT541SZD (21.3 cu ft top freezer; ENERGY STAR model WRT541SZD*0*, no ice maker installed)): https://www.energystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-residential-refrigerators/details/2218136/export/pdf
  8. Chest freezer, small (7 cu ft) (Midea MRC07M7AWW (7.0 cu ft compact chest freezer, manual defrost)): https://www.energystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-residential-freezers/details/2395046/export/pdf
  9. CPAP machine (ResMed AirSense 11) (ResMed AirSense 11 (AutoSet / Elite / CPAP) with 65 W power supply unit, HumidAir 11 humidifier): https://document.resmed.com/documents/products/machine/airsense-11/user-guide/airsense11_user-guide_amer_mul.pdf
  10. Wi-Fi router (mesh, eero 6+) (eero 6+ (Amazon eero)): https://eero.com/support/articles/how-much-power-does-eero-use
  11. 55-inch 4K TV (LG 55UT7570PUB (UT75 series)): https://lg.com/us/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwf?DOC_ID=20240503219193&ORIGINAL_NAME_b1_a1=MEZ68996312(REV01)_55UT7570PUB_NEW%20FTC.pdf&FILE_NAME=MEZ68996312(REV01)_55UT7570PUB_NEW%20FTC[20240503102140932].pdf&TC=DwnCmd&GSRI_DOC=GSRI
  12. Starlink Standard kit (V4) (Starlink Standard kit (Starlink V4 dish + Router 3; US spec page titled 'Standard 4X')): https://starlink.com/public-files/specification_sheet_standard.pdf
  13. Gas furnace blower, 80,000 BTU (heating mode) (Goodman GR9S960803BN (80,000 BTU/h input, 95% AFUE, single-stage, 1/2 HP 9-speed ECM circulator blower)): https://www.goodmanmfg.com/docs/librariesprovider6/default-document-library/ss-gr9s96_gd9s96-r32.pdf
  14. 12V portable fridge, ~36 L (Dometic CFX3 35) (Dometic CFX3 35 (CFX335, item 9600024617)): https://www.dometic.com/en-us/product/dometic-cfx3-35-9600024617
  15. Sump pump, 1/3 HP (Liberty Pumps 257 (1/3 HP, 115 V, cast iron, vertical magnetic float switch; PSC motor)): https://www.libertypumps.com/wholesale/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/250-Series_EN.pdf
  16. Window air conditioner, 5,000 BTU (Frigidaire FHWC054TE1 (5,000 BTU, 115 V, R-32)): https://www.frigidaire.com/en/p/home-comfort/air-conditioners/window-mounted-air-conditioners/FHWC054TE1
  17. Smartphone (Samsung Galaxy S25) (Samsung Galaxy S25, 4,000 mAh): https://www.samsung.com/us/smartphones/galaxy-s25/
  18. Laptop (MacBook Air 13-inch) (Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5)): https://www.apple.com/macbook-air/specs/
  19. E-bike battery (Rad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus) (Rad Power Bikes RadRunner Plus (MY2025), Safe Shield Advanced External Battery 13 Ah): https://www.radpowerbikes.com/products/radrunner-plus-electric-cargo-utility-bike